Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Funnel Zip Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made using midweight NTS Mid 250 merino wool, SmartWool's Funnel Zip base layer top can be worn as a single layer in cold weather or as a base layer in extreme cold temps.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 4.597014 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from TN on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Would buy again. Excellent mid weight layering or can be worn solo in mild low temps or for running ect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    Material is comfortable to the skin and fits very well with no tight areas in the torso and arms. It's long enough to tuck into pants and not have to worry about being pulled out after wearing it for a day. The sleeves are long enough that the cuffs don't pull up your forearm when reaching up, and there are thumbholes to keep the material around your wrists if need be. The front zipper is very long and zips down to inches above my belly button. If I were to get picky about this it would be how high the zipper zips since the neck material is so high in the front that it's comfortable only when holding your head level or looking up, but there seems to be too much material and zipper under the chin that it feels tight and bunchy when tilting your head down. Regardless, it's a comrortable baselayer that generally fits well with the zipper slightly unzipped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SentientCrackerdough from NM on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    It's long enough for me (I'm 6'4") which is rare. The wool doesn't retain smell and isn't itchy at all. Great thermal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richie from Boulder on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Great !!!
    Fits right ,smooth, warm,and light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saltysquid from Vermont on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Fit is true to size. I like it because it's a light weight mid layer made with merino wool. Going to order a 2nd one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wes the Best from Michigan on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    What can one say about SmartWood...there products are the best on the market for base layer clothing during the winter months. I purchased this product and after washing it, I went out and shoved snow with a turtleneck over it and a undershirt below with a light jacket and felt very, very comfortable with this product. It breaths and I didn't sweat as much as compared to other brands I have used.
    I recommend this highly for even everyday use and will make another purchase next season..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gbrownski from Hope Valley RI on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Over the years I had been getting cooler in the polyester type shirts. There is nothing like the feel and comfort of this shirt. It keeps you warm, does not over heat during aerobic activities, and breaths well. Over a two week recent ski trip, five days on, a quick wash, and back on for five days. There was actually no reason to wash it after five days. Nice enough to wear out to dinner as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quackjunkie from Tetons on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Great fit, the vent is awesome for cooling off on the climb. Great quality. Warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Indiana on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I own many smartwool shirts I ordered a medium like always this thing fit more like a sweater. Very baggy even after wasting it in hot water and high heat! I love the long zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david from east coast on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This is a very nice either baselayer or mid-layer but is quite expensive. I enjoy mine a lot but I find myself liking my Terramar 4.0 Climasense tops more mainly because they were half the price and just as cozy. We'll see which lasts longer, and I suppose with a coupon the SmartWool is still a good buy, but not the best buy
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7