Customer Reviews Of:
Smartwool NTS Light Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, the SmartWool NTS Light base layer top features the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a lightweight, single-layer design that lends just enough warmth for cozy cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.260869 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Footlose and fancy free from Brooklyn on Friday, February 26, 2016
    I want to love Smartwool. I really do. I can wear Smartwool socks, and have several pairs. But Smartwool tops always make me itch and this is no exception. Note: I always return them (or don't purchase them if I'm at a brick and mortar store) so I don't know whether they would be better after several washings -- since even on sale they generally cost $50 or more, it's a pricey gamble. I decided to give Smartwool another try and bought this top. It felt okay except at the neckline and on my lower arms. Since I know wool has some unique properties I will keep it but as a second layer: right against my skin would have me scratching my way through a hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    I originally got this one to wear as a base under manly color tops but my wife needed something red to wear to school to support something. Well she liked it so much that it became hers, so I got this one one size smaller for her, now I got my back. They are so soft and because they are women they are cheaper. I don't mind the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redhairedmama from Iowa on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    comfortable, non itchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archaeo Shosh from Northern California on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I'm 5'8" with an athletic build, wide-ish shouIders and relatively long arms. I have a couple Smartwool midweight baselayer tops that I bought several years ago that I don't like because the sleeves are too short and the crew neck is too tight around my neck. I don't have that same problem with this lightweight top. The sleeves are plenty long, and it's a slightly wider crew neck. I wear mediums or larges in tops, and I bought this one in a large, which was the right choice. It's not uncomfortably tight but is still figure-flattering. My only complaint is that it loses its shape over the course of the day. The arms in particular become stretched out, making it so that I wouldn't want to re-wear the top without washing (despite the fact that the wool keeps it smelling fine).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from ny on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Fit is fine. True to size. XL-I am165 lbs, 5'9. They weren't as form-fitting as I thought they would be; not b/c of size but b/c of the materials. I should have looked closer when I bought them. I like my base layers close to the skin with no "extra" material. It helps the other layers fit better. Color is beautiful!
    Price still a little high despite the sale but I love Smartwool products and these are made well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Rose from Colorado on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Just what I was looking for. Comfortable and light weight. I ordered a size up because I don't like a snug fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MabeBabe from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    This shirt is not like the picture - it's hot pink and has designs on the sleeves. They also added a new seem along the elbows that makes it not as comfortable as their other shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from northern Illinois on Monday, January 25, 2016
    This is well made and usual Smartwool quality, but I don't care for the 'scalloped' piecing at the bottom sides. I appreciate their attempt at a princess shape and the side panels have a different knit with a bit more give than the rest of the shirt, which I like. Still, I prefer the straight side seams in some of their other cuts. Will keep though, it does fit and is plenty warm as a base layer and can't beat the STP sale price! Got it in the green, and it's not solid jade green, but a two tone, with a darker green on the lower arms and side panels. Still nice looking, but would have preferred a solid one color. Runs true to their sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from COS on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    It's very lightweight, warm and comfotable to wear inside and only a jacket required when go outside. Very good !
  • Reviewed by Tara from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    I use the lightweight version for running in fall and early winter. Very comfortable and not itchy. Unlike other reviewers, I love the seams. They give the top more style and it makes for a flattering line. I've ordered two more and would like to try the mid-weight. Thumbs up!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3