SmartWool NTS Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The next-to-skin softness of SmartWool's NTS Microweight base layer top makes it a treat for lounging, and the superior thermal and wicking properties give this top a performance edge on outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Day Hiker from California on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I'd been needing a second long sleeved hiking shirt and finally decided to buy a microweight merino wool shirt instead of the usual synthetics. It costs more than a synthetic shirt, but what a difference! It really is much cooler, I can feel the air through the shirt when I am hiking, I don't feel hot, and when its wet, it doesn't feel wet but does still cool me down in warm weather. In the evening, it keeps me warm. I'm planning to get more as soon as I can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanuq from Alaska on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    It's worth paying a little more for Smartwool. They last, and the attention to detail is remarkable. Even small details like the way the shoulder seams are sewn puts Smartwool a step above. And they just never wear out.

    I'd like to see slightly heavier material for this top, but living in Alaska, our expectations are a little different than most.

    Buy Smartwool, you'll never regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqui from Alaska on Monday, July 21, 2014
    So far this has been a good base layer top. Good length and fit, thin and breathable for days that aren't too cold. I wouldn't wear it by itself, it is a bit see through. When first putting it on, I noticed a very slight itchiness to it, but its not bad and you don't notice it after a few minutes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Hawaii on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Bought for my wife. She can't wear it. Says its too uncomfortable and itchy. The construction and design seem nice. Very light weight. I just wish i hadn't bought it in pink so at least I could give it a try!
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    This is such a wonderful top, I had to come back and buy 4 more. (One is a gift!) It's so soft and silky, that I use it as a top. Keeps me cool when it's warm and warm when it's cool!!! I've even slept in it... FABULOUS!
  • Reviewed by Megan from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I use this shirt to go running in during cool weather (35 degrees) and it works great! So comfortable too -- soft against the skin, not itchy at all. Very lightweight and breathes well! I'm planning on using it as my base layer for hiking the Appalachian Trail in April as well and it seems like it'll do great (though untested as of yet). The color is great too.
  • Reviewed by BB from WI on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This shirt is comfortable and cozy. I don't like its fit quite as much as I like the fit of my Icebreaker merino wool top (also purchased through STP). This shirt is longer than necessary. But still a very nice shirt.
  • Reviewed by Nolismom from MA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This base layer is pretty, comfortable, and warm! It looks good even by itself or under any sweater or fleece. I love the color.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte from Sweden on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Bought peony - lovely colour. You can use it to your everyday clothes. Maybe runs a little small. Go up one size if your are in between.
  • Reviewed by akaflea from Arizona on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I had been wanted a super light weight base layer to wear when motorcycle riding and touring for quite some time. I am really picky and I love this shirt as well as the price. After reading the reviews, I ordered a large but I might have been able to wear a medium as I don't think is runs a true full size small. I am 5'9" size 8 and a bit busty. The large fits but I wouldn't call it snug. It is long even on me but I would rather have it be long than too short and having to deal with it coming un-tucked all the time. I have worn it several times already in what is turning out to be a very mild Northern Arizona winter and it has helped to add some warmth without bulk. Looking forward to trying it this summer as well. Washes well following the instructions to let is air dry. Dries quickly too which will be nice when touring and washing items in the sink at the ending of the day that I will wear again in the morning. Overall very happy with my purchase
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.