SmartWool NTS Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The next-to-skin softness of SmartWool's NTS Microweight base layer top makes it a treat for lounging, and the superior thermal and wicking properties give this top a performance edge on outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Girl from New Hampshire on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Nice fit, a great color for the dark months, plus legendary Smartwool comfort!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by averync from North Carolina on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I ordered several more of these as they work well as a base layer for exercising in cold weather. They are surpriseingly comfortable since they are wool. I wash and dry them in the dryer. They do not shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle Hiker from Seattle on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    This is comfortable, cute, and thin. Good for high energy outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Day Hiker from California on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I'd been needing a second long sleeved hiking shirt and finally decided to buy a microweight merino wool shirt instead of the usual synthetics. It costs more than a synthetic shirt, but what a difference! It really is much cooler, I can feel the air through the shirt when I am hiking, I don't feel hot, and when its wet, it doesn't feel wet but does still cool me down in warm weather. In the evening, it keeps me warm. I'm planning to get more as soon as I can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanuq from Alaska on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    It's worth paying a little more for Smartwool. They last, and the attention to detail is remarkable. Even small details like the way the shoulder seams are sewn puts Smartwool a step above. And they just never wear out.

    I'd like to see slightly heavier material for this top, but living in Alaska, our expectations are a little different than most.

    Buy Smartwool, you'll never regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqui from Alaska on Monday, July 21, 2014
    So far this has been a good base layer top. Good length and fit, thin and breathable for days that aren't too cold. I wouldn't wear it by itself, it is a bit see through. When first putting it on, I noticed a very slight itchiness to it, but its not bad and you don't notice it after a few minutes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Hawaii on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Bought for my wife. She can't wear it. Says its too uncomfortable and itchy. The construction and design seem nice. Very light weight. I just wish i hadn't bought it in pink so at least I could give it a try!
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    This is such a wonderful top, I had to come back and buy 4 more. (One is a gift!) It's so soft and silky, that I use it as a top. Keeps me cool when it's warm and warm when it's cool!!! I've even slept in it... FABULOUS!
  • Reviewed by Megan from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I use this shirt to go running in during cool weather (35 degrees) and it works great! So comfortable too -- soft against the skin, not itchy at all. Very lightweight and breathes well! I'm planning on using it as my base layer for hiking the Appalachian Trail in April as well and it seems like it'll do great (though untested as of yet). The color is great too.
  • Reviewed by BB from WI on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This shirt is comfortable and cozy. I don't like its fit quite as much as I like the fit of my Icebreaker merino wool top (also purchased through STP). This shirt is longer than necessary. But still a very nice shirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.