SmartWool NTS Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The next-to-skin softness of SmartWool's NTS Microweight base layer top makes it a treat for lounging, and the superior thermal and wicking properties give this top a performance edge on outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just another customer from OR on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I like the color of the top. It was true to what I saw on my computer. It felt great also. Unfortunately, I'm unable to wear it after only wearing it part of one say as it snags on anything that I brush against. I can't remember having anything snag like this. If you are truly wearing this as a base layer with no part of it exposed you might be able to wear it longer than I was able to. I'm very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjheartshoes from Portland, OR on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I bought one of these and liked it so much I bought a second. Perfect base layer, lightweight but warm. Will get a lot of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toastie from Central Mass. on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Fits well. Comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trianera from Arlington VA on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I saw this same base layer at a local store but didn't purchase it right away. I ended up getting two base layers from Sierra TP for the price of one at the store, same brand and everything!

    I can be between a medium and a large because of the bust but the medium fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from alpine utah on Friday, February 20, 2015
    love wool, doesn't hold the odors like synthetics, pricey to get into, but last & wear well
  • Reviewed by vickchic from Chicago on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The peony is a beautiful color! Based on other reviews I got the medium as opposed to my usual small in Smartwool. I'm 5'4" and a really out of shape 130# and the medium fits well, but it's a bit loose to use as a true base layer. I'm sure I'll still get lots of use out of it as it's such a nice weight and so pretty and comfortable. It's a touch translucent so make sure to wear a skin tone colored bra. It's so soft and nice I'm considering buying it in another color in small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cochraa3 from Seattle, WA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Very warm, very comfortable. Reinforced seams are nice as the material is thin. The fit on the model is accurate; not skin tight, but not loose with nice long arms and torso.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shivering in Burlington from Vermont on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This is a great buy. Warm, soft against your skin (not itchy), and good-looking enough to wear in place of a casual t-shirt. My only beef is that it attracts lint like nobody's business.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from ohio on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    i wear it all the time for work, home and outdoor sport
  • Reviewed by Rickie Shaw from New England on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I'm a great fan of SmartWool products and have a friend who works in a cold building. I suggested to her that she try SmartWool and decided to pick up this top for her and myself. One can't ever have enough SmarrtWool, right? Well, it finally arrived and I was surprised that it felt rough to the touch. I thought maybe it was because my winter hands were so chapped that I was mistaken. But I tried it on and was really disappointed because it was itchy and not soft like all my other SmartWools. What happened?! Is it because it's a microweight or did SmartWool go cheap?? One reviewer thought things got bad when SmartWool had products made in China. I didn't have any problems with those items. This top was made in Vietnam. I'm really bumming that I have to return the shirts and also let my friend know that my suggestion was a bust. If it is any consolation, the color is pretty and the fit seems a little larger -- a bit less form fitting than my other SmartWool tops.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #