SmartWool NTS Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The next-to-skin softness of SmartWool's NTS Microweight base layer top makes it a treat for lounging, and the superior thermal and wicking properties give this top a performance edge on outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.469387 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cricket from Virginia on Monday, November 23, 2015
    I love this shirt. The fit is great, color is pretty and it keeps me warm and dry while running outside. I definitely recommend it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah0rbust from Kanab, UT on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I love this long sleeve shirt and here are a few reasons why: length is perfect so that it does not ride up. Not too tight and not too loose -- just right. I am running a 170 mile stage race where weight of my pack matters. This shirt is lightweight but still warm. It also wicks well and does not hold odor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LindaB from No Calif on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    The rose color of the top is true to the photo and it fits according to the size chart. Just warm enough for coffee on the terrace in the morning but won't smother you when the temps go up. Great wicking properties. Not as smooth and soft as other Smartwool products I own, but not scratchy either. I really like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    This is a great base layer and I'd have given it five starts except that I happen to be particularly sensitive to wool, and this had a little scratch to it -- minor, if you are used to wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaggieK from Los Angeles on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    This is a nice basic long-sleeved top with an added bonus of wicking away sweat, drying quickly and resisting odors, thin enough to wear as a layer, yet substantial enough to wear on its own. Although I'm only 4'11" and a 32B, I have broad shoulders and wear an S on top. This fit perfectly as it was slim, but not tight and I didn't feel constricted. Great for traveling--much better than 100% cotton or modal t-shirts for all the reasons listed above.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just another customer from OR on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I like the color of the top. It was true to what I saw on my computer. It felt great also. Unfortunately, I'm unable to wear it after only wearing it part of one say as it snags on anything that I brush against. I can't remember having anything snag like this. If you are truly wearing this as a base layer with no part of it exposed you might be able to wear it longer than I was able to. I'm very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjheartshoes from Portland, OR on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I bought one of these and liked it so much I bought a second. Perfect base layer, lightweight but warm. Will get a lot of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toastie from Central Mass. on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Fits well. Comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trianera from Arlington VA on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I saw this same base layer at a local store but didn't purchase it right away. I ended up getting two base layers from Sierra TP for the price of one at the store, same brand and everything!

    I can be between a medium and a large because of the bust but the medium fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from alpine utah on Friday, February 20, 2015
    love wool, doesn't hold the odors like synthetics, pricey to get into, but last & wear well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews