SmartWool NTS Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Once you slip into SmartWool's NTS Microweight base layer top and feel the next-to-skin softness of its microweight merino wool, you'll find any reason to wear it for any occasion.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.536585 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Twin Mama from California on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    This top is going to be one of my favorites this winter! I can already tell I'll be wearing it around the house and town, as well as an underlayer skiing and ice skating. Thanks SmartWool and STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wren from Canada on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Thought the microweight might be too thin but it's not, at least in the black. Looks like a nicely tailored shirt which can be worn alone but is especially great for layering under other shirts. I used to prefer a large in SmartWool base layer tops but now like the medium - fitted but not tight. In general I am a medium in most tops I wear. I own many SmartWool base layers and like the clean design, fit, and durability. Use a STP coupon and the price can't be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stefani from Texas on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Shirt is very soft, fits comfortably.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from West Coast on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    A beautiful shirt.
  • Reviewed by albee from Downingtown, PA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I never tried this product before but was pleasantly surprised at the good quality and feel of this top, I had no idea that Merlino wool could be woven into a lightweight undershirt like this. I have never gone wrong with a SmartWool product.
  • Reviewed by skier from vt on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This is the perfect weight to wear under anything. Cozy. Doesn't itch.
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I purchased this in the aqua/blue color. And have comments from clients each day I ware it! This is such a wonderful top, I had to come back and buy 5 more. (One is a gift!) It's so soft and silky, that I use it as a top. Keeps me cool when it's warm and warm when it's cool!!! I've even slept in it... FABULOUS!
  • Reviewed by Merino Lover from Philadelphia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Usually, I am not as big a fan of the microweight SW fabrics, I think the lightweight and midweight versions are softer, but this colour did not itch like the pink and light blue do. Not sure why, but they feel different. This top fits true to size, it's nice and long, the v-neck is not too low and it's rather flattering (I am a crew neck girl, hate scoops, and am so so on v-necks). The armpit area is not too snug. Overall great top. It is a little see-through, your brassiere will show. Personally I don't care about that, but just letting you know.
  • Reviewed by No is skier from Ohio on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This base layer was perfect under a sweater and jacket for skiing in 20 degree F weather. It is soft and very comfortable. I am 5'7" and 130. Medium fits just right. I purchased the light turquoise color, it's a mellow turquoise aqua. It's nice.
  • Reviewed by PattiWP from Delaware on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    This was only ok. I think the fabric was a little scratchier than the icebreaker and it pulled some under my arms. The fabric very thin and transparent, which I guess is what a micro-weight fabric is about, but this could not be worn as a stand-alone shirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews