SmartWool NTS Microweight Zip Neck T-Shirt - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Performance and versatility come naturally to SmartWool's NTS Microweight T-shirt. Designed for year-round use, this merino wool top functions as a single layer in summer for cool, breathable comfort or as a lightweight base layer in fall and winter.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-24 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sayornis from Indiana on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    This shirt is definitely an underlayer as it is thin but as expected by wool - very warm. I have had problems with the zipper sticking since it arrived but usually can get it lined up and unzipped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Ash from Montana on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This lightweight top is perfect--not diaphanously thin and warm enough for moderate days when a heavyweight layer would be overkill. Put a fleece or jacket over this, and you can run or backpack in winter conditions comfortably. Color is just like it appears on the site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paige from Seattle on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    This is the 4th time I've bought this shirt in the past 8 years. Warm and cozy and the perfect weight to wear on top of a tshirt. I tend to live in these during the winter, use them for hiking/outdoor activities, and also take it along when traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty loves STP from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Perfect fit and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from CA on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Just had to buy a second one I love it so much. It's the perfect weight to wear as a second layer hiking, but looks great to wear everyday also. Can be worn multiple days with no odor.

    Thank you STP for making this product available at a reasonable cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK the hiker... biker... snowshoer from MN on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I wear these as base layers... I wear them as stand alone shirts...They was well... dry well... do not pill...look as nice a season later as they did when they came out of the box. I have three and then another brand...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by papotage from WA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I like it so much that I purchased 2... very light yet keep me warm. You can't go wrong and color is attractive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowsports & stable from upstate ny on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This Zip T is great solo in springtime or under multiple layers for frigid ski days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asob from Maryland on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This base layer is wonderful. I am a very consistent size medium in all my clothing (5'5" athetic build, 145lbs), and the medium fit great. It's form fitting but in a forgivable, comfortable way. It is very light so don't buy with the intention of wearing on it's own in colder environments. I am new to the merino wool trend, but I've yet to be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie a mtn jogger, skier, biker from Colorado on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Very pretty color and a nice lightweight longsleeve.
    The fit is "Goldilocks" not too loose, not too tight - just right!
    I'll get a lot of use with this!
  • Reviewed by Kay from Francestown, NH on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I loved this shirt. It is very flattering and very warm. Haven't washed it yet but itlooks like it will wash well. It runs true to size. It is meant to fit slim like a base layer.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte from Sweden on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Peony is a lovely colour. Snug fitting. Go up in size if you are just in between sizes and don't want the sleeves to be short.
  • Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is an extremely light-weight shirt. You'd never know it was wool. It was a little too tight-fitting for me so I'll always wear it as a base layer with a vest or another top over it. It will be perfect for spring and fall hiking.
  • Reviewed by Always cold from Oregon on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I'm 5'6" and 118 Ibs. I ordered a size medium and love the fit. For a true base layer it should fit tighter and would have in a size small but I prefer a looser fit. Most of the time I use it for a top layer shirt with a tank underneath. Looks great. I love the warmth without thick bulkyness.
  • Reviewed by Stylish older gal from Oregon on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    It is a pretty color and the fit is perfect for my 5'8" 135lb body. the sleeves are plenty long. It is very lightweight, a perfect layering piece.
  • Reviewed by Miata_Nina from Weymouth, MA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I use this over my Pilates/Yoga tops when I want a little warmth and no bulk.
    I plan on using it to run in when the temperatures get colder (less than 10 degrees). I'll wear it under my jacket.
    I'm looking forward to the absence of pit odor that I have enjoyed from the short sleeve tank, that I also run in.

    I do have a little itchiness going one (for me who cannot wear regular wool at all). I limit how long I wear this. anything over 6 hours and I begin to scratch.
  • Reviewed by Running Mom of 4 from Charlottesville, VA on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    This is so thin I can see through it. Not sure if it would be warm at all...I wanted a wool sweater for its warmth and Smartwool for its warmth+ease of care. Unfortunately this "Microweight" is not gonna cut it.
  • Reviewed by Staying Warm from Indiana on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Every year I look for clothing to keep me warm through the winter months and I finally found it! This is a thin layer but it really does the trick and keeps you warm.
  • Reviewed by Dog walker from Connecticut on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Lightweight and warm great for layering.
  • Reviewed by love to ski from western mass on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I found this shirt to be scratchy, even over a wicking baselayer, and even after washing. I live in Smartwool socks all year, but this was just too scratchy. I wrote similar reviews for the lightweight and midweight ones.

    If wool doesn't normally feel too scratchy to you, then you may love these. they are warm and they are pretty, and they definitely don't smell the way polyester fleece does.
  • Reviewed by moodle from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I can't say enough good things about smartwool. It's light, non-smelly, warm in winter and breathable in warmer temps. The actual color of this shirt is different in the picture, less berry and more orange-y pink (thus losing one star) but I'm going to keep it!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Boston on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I'm an enthusiastic Smartwool fan, who lives in these Merino wool tops a good part of the year. Here in Boston, I can wear the microweight in all but the heatwave months---June, July, August---for daily casual wear and to yoga classes. I have a wonderful pair of lightweight pants, which the company no longer makes, alas, and microweight tops, short- and long-sleeved, which I prefer to synthetic yoga wear. I have several mid-weight turtlenecks for the coldest weather and one lightweight zip-neck, which I find the least useful weight.

    Besides being daily living essential, I find these tops to be great for travel.

    The tops are worth it even if one pays the manufacture's list price. They wash easily, fade very little, don't lose shape and finish (like cotton). The mid-weight wears like iron even after several years of hard use. The microweight is a bit more delicate, because of the fine fabric texture, but I have worn and washed them countless times before they've started to show wear.

    Peony is a hot pink, but, from past experience, I've found that the brightest colors mellow pleasantly with washing. It doesn't seem to be fading, but a change in light reflection in the washed fabric.

    The peony is a hot pink, but I've found that the really bright colors mellow pleasantly after a number of washes.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Colorado on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I love this top- I have it in black and used it so often, bought another color. Use it for running and everyday wear.
    SmartWool products are the only merino wool products I can wear with out an allergic reaction.
    Tried numerous other brands and they do not hold up to SmartWool for comfort.
  • Reviewed by gto88 from california on Monday, April 15, 2013
    This is think base layer, which is just right for spring time.
    It looks good alone without jacket.
    The construction of the garment is fine as other base layer we have.

    Overall, a good product from smartwool.
    Will recommend if you like think layer in sprint or summer night.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-24 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.