SmartWool NTS Midweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Kids)

Closeouts. Ideal for stop-and-go activities in cold weather, SmartWool's NTS base layer top is made of itch-free, odor-resistant merino wool that wicks moisture to keep kids dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by mmelo from HK on Friday, February 14, 2014
    The cloth is good, soft & ware but the sleeves are too long for kids
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Mama from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I ordered one for each of my three children, two of whom are very sensitive to the way clothing feels. They LOVE this shirt. And here in northern Minnesota, I feel good knowing they are wearing clothes that will keep them warm no matter what.
  • Reviewed by Caroline from Washington on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This is one of SmartWool's best base layer crew necks. I bought the largest size available and it fits me (small adult) perfectly. It would be great for normal sized kids also. The wool is dreamy, so soft and cozy. I use it as a regular T-shirt or with a vest.
  • Reviewed by North country living from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Soft, good weight, I am sure will be warm in NH winter during hours on mountain slopes in the snow.
    Gave it 4 stars because of being smaller than I expected for the age estimate given. My son is 7, small built, the size S shirt quoted for age 8 fits just right. I ordered some mediums to see if they are a better fir to last though this winter and the next.
  • Reviewed by Just the Mom from Indianapolis on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    I have a very active little man who doesn't stop just because it is cold outside. This base layer is perfect for keeping him warm under his jacket.
  • Reviewed by CynthiaNorman from Virginia on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    Bought this for my little girl. It's soft, not itchy, and super warm.
  • Reviewed by Gert and co. from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Beautiful product, but runs way small.
  • Reviewed by Paul from West Michigan on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Typical Smartwool product. Vibrant color, great fit, soft hand. I was kind of concerned about this purchase as my son has really sensitive skin and even the softest merino wool (I've worn Icebreaker, Smartwool, RedRam, and Terramar) has a slight 'itch' to it that you have to get used to, when compared to soft cottons and synthetics. As expected, my son noticed it, but was not bothered by it at all. He'll wear it for snowboarding and has worn it under his jersey for soccer. You can't beat technical advantage of Merino and for that its a great purchase!
  • Reviewed by Down to earth gal from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Bought the XL(13-14) size base layer for a 12 year old hoping it would be worn for a couple years. The size is so small I dont think it will see more than a half year of use. The XL looks more like a 10/12 rather than a 13-14. The quality is definitely nice and it is soft. Too bad it loses points for sizing.
  • Reviewed by Larry from OR on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I recently bought this shirt as a base layer for various outdoor activities. I love it because it is long enough for my ape arms! In fact, the thumbholes help keep the woolen sleeves over my wrists without worrying about a jacket pulling them out of place. The fit is great and the merino wool is the best when it comes to insulation. Be sure to read the wash care instructions. It is a bit pricey but the value of merino wool is well worth it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.