Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Midweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. SmartWool's NTS Midweight base layer top features a naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating merino wool knit in a cozy next-to-skin cut with offset shoulder seams for comfort under a pack.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.852941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working man from Alaska on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    Great fit, even for my 6ft 4in frame. Warmth without bulk and no wool itch. This top replaced two tops layered that I used to wear at 10 below.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings MT on Friday, November 6, 2015
    I'm 5-9, 175lbs with a 10 pound roll on my gut. I like base layers for everyday wear in Montana. Smartwool's clothing is extra-fitted for the ripped crowd, but I can wear the stuff if I go big enough. It fits perfectly in an XL, with enough drape to look like a nice crew shirt. Arms are right length. Guys my size who say a medium fits perfectly...well there was a time…but I'm 50 now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mgoiter from Virginia on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    This is the perfect weight for a huge variety of activities. Smartwool is top notch stuff and I am very happy with my purchase. Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Markd from Cambridge on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    As with most smart wool well made and soft. 47 inch chest and XL fits great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.D. from Va on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    simply the best baselayer
  • Reviewed by capitall from Cali on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    I wasn't sure if I should purchase this base layer shirt as I didn't know if it would be scratchy or shrink. However, SmartWool didn't disappoint! I bought this for my son, who will be traveling in Europe on an extended trip. He needed something for cold weather that was easily packable, sturdy, warm, odor resistant, and this top fit the bill exactly. I decided to get a large, he is 6ft 4in and 157 lbs. He usually wears a medium, but I thought the large might be roomier if he was wearing it as a top, rather than a base layer. It is definitely roomy on him, not fitted, but he decided he likes the extra room and the large gave him the length he needed in the arm and body. The material is soft, the shirt appears well constructed and the color is a really nice green. Overall I am super happy with this purchase and would purchase more for others in my family. I had seen, SmartWool in sporting goods stores and found it expensive. I bought this when STP had it on sale with a coupon attached and believe that it was a great deal for a great quality base layer top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backwoods Bill from Maryland on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Smartwool is just great stuff. Soft, warm, fits great and yes, it's a little pricy. I have over ten items of smartwool product - I bought most of them at STP at a great price. Oh, by the way, the other reason I buy Smartwool, I still have and wear all of the pieces. Many are years old, still going strong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tabbo from Princeton, NJ on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    My baselayer of choice. Super comfortable, great fit. I'm 6'2", 220 lbs and the large fits me perfectly. Merino dries quickly, so none of my other baselayers have been worn since I bought this one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crystal from Jacksonville, FL on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Super comfy layer to keep the heat in or let the heat out. Sounds weird, I know, but wool is a super temperature regulator. Wool is hollow, so the air inside each hair is very insulating. I have a ton of smartwool, in a few different weights and they take me everywhere!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troy from Southeast US on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Use either for a base layer or just kicking around at the local coffee shop, wears great and well made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4