SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The exceptional versatility of SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top means this naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating piece is perfect for causal and athletic wear alike.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by superkam from mt.gwangduck on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    If the base layer is very good, but wear a windproof, breathable clothing, warmth is superior to the other base layers. The rough texture than other base layers you because wool. But do not stick well absorbed without irritating the skin, and the sweat dries well. Almost perfect base layer is strongly recommended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neandertalis from Seattle on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I consider these to be perfect. This was a repeat purchase for myself, with a few added as gifts. Incredibly comfortable, gently form-fitting, marvelously warm. I never want to take it off in the winter.
  • Reviewed by cowgirl from Ca on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Soft,good fit and great quality
  • Reviewed by chetjet from North Idaho on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Bought this for my 6'4' husband and he reports that this is a high-quality and most comfortable base layer - plus it fits! The sleeves are long enough, as is the body, it's been worn and washed and he expects to wear it all winter.
  • Reviewed by Avid walker from Michigan on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I purchased this as a surprise for my boyfriend. He is typically a Medium and it fit perfectly. Very high end quality typical of SmartWool. Overall, a great base layer shirt. Well worth the purchase.
  • Reviewed by jb from bend, or on Friday, November 08, 2013
    love smartwool, such a luxurious product! fits perfectly!
  • Reviewed by jlczuk from New York State on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I purchased this after researching different base layer options. I've always liked wool because of it's ability to keep me warm even when damp or wet. When I read other reviews that this wool was extremely soft and not scratchy (very important for items worn next to the skin) I was interested. The fact that polypropylene and similar base layer garments, while excellent at wicking moisture away, have a tendency to harbor odors. Wool is less subject to that problem, so I'm not uncomfortable in those situations where washing after wearing is not possible.

    I've worn this with a short sleeved shirt in 50 degree weather on a windy day with no jacket. Even though the wind blew through, I was still relatively warm and comfortable. I had to take my jacket off because when I was working, it got too warm.

    There really aren't any special care requirements. Machine wash gentle/cold and tumble dry on low. My wife likes to hang things like this to dry because the seem delicate. Don't hang them to dry as it leaves stretch points in the shoulders.

    I normally wear XLarge tops, but the XL top in this was a little too big (before washing). I exchanged the XLarge for a Large. Even the large wasn't technically compression gear. It wasn't tight or snug, but it also wasn't loose.

    The XLarge size in the bottom fits as I would have expected the XLarge would.

    I am glad that I chose the SmartWool over Underarmor and recommend this to anyone looking for a base layer.
  • Reviewed by Calvin from Louisiana on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    There was no problem staying warm with these Terramar Woolskins Long Underwear Bottoms any moisture that your body puts out is swept away
  • Reviewed by Dougie from Where the snow is on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    I wanted a base layer top for skiing. After getting the Shirt it was so light and thin I thought I had made a mistake. Not so. As a base layer with other layers above it, or not, it is very warm and soft. I hate that one shirt cost so much because I'm going to have to buy more.
  • Reviewed by pjj1951 from Virginia on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    This fits fairly snug, but is thick and black so it doesn't show every lump. If you wnat it skin tight, go down one size. I tried the medium (no large available when I ordered) and it fit nice and tight (6" 185 lbs average build) and I then ordered the large when it became available and the more generous fit is the one I am going with.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.