SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The exceptional versatility of SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top means this naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating piece is perfect for causal and athletic wear alike.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.913043 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Husband loves it. I think it's good looking. Smartwool does it again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite Dyt from Ohio on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    The top fits well, feels good, looks good, very comfortable. For those of you who wear Merino Wool baselayers on a regular basis, you know, it's cost vs durability. I've owned lesser expensive Minus 33 baselayers and they are just about done for after two seasons. We'll have to wait to see how well the Smartwool holds up. I do have some of their summer light micro t-shirts that seem to be doing quite well, the ones with the horizontal stripes.

    Your dryer lint trap will tell the tale of durability.
  • Reviewed by dudethatclimbs from tx on Monday, December 29, 2014
    First of all, smartwool is awesome. I have several products from the brand and love them all. The material on this is great, you can tell just by feeling it that it is some high quality stuff.

    I usually wear a medium shirt and it fits perfectly. Medium baselayers are typically a good close fit. This base layer however in medium fits me more like a normal shirt. It is not a close fit as a moisture wicking base layer should be, sleeves are loose too. Not sure whats up with that. Maybe some day I'll order a small to try. Until then I have a comfortable long sleeve shirt that I wont typically grab for when I want a base layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Missouri on Friday, December 26, 2014
    My wife had given me one of these shirts as a gift. I liked it so much I bought another. I am confident I'll buy more. These are favorite items of clothing. They are warm, comfortable, wicking, not stinky, well made and well fitting. I neither own nor have seen any base layer shirts I like better. The only other one I had that I thought was as good was made in Scandinavia, bought by me in the 1970's.

    I have no qualms recommending this shirt. The only negative is the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from oregon on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is now my favorite long sleeve wool shirt very breathable comfortable and it looks good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldbuck_oldtruck from kMichigan on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Fits great, true to size. Feels good--soft. High Quality garment. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou Bob from Washingtion on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I bought this for my husband - he's planning a camping trip to the Olympic Peninsula in December (bbbbrrr). When he tried it on the smile on his face said it all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski/Fish Mark from California on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Tried this out this past weekend at skiing at Mammoth and then for a cold afternoon flyfishing. Wicks away the moisture and keeps me very warm. Like the fact that it is not bulky and am impressed with it's thermal qualities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greg from sedona on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Great base layer.Looks great very warm very happy.
  • Reviewed by guest from texas on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Really high quality and stuff
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews