SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The exceptional versatility of SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top means this naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating piece is perfect for causal and athletic wear alike.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorThorman from Washington on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Next to skin for sure (skin tight) so be generous on the sizing if you don't like super snug. Love the warmth and the material is not scratchy at all and is comfy and stretchy. Would buy it again for sure!
  • Reviewed by PixiePoet from California on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    I purchased this thinking it would be warm, but it is too lightweight and I can feel the breeze from my room going through it.
    Why buy expensive wool underwear if it doesn't even keep you warm? I'm returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamara Traveler from California on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    I have bought this top before in other colors and am completely satisfied. These shirts are not thick, and yet provide a tremendous amount of warmth. They are perfect for layering or on their own. This is possibly the most comfortable shirt you will ever own. While traveling I wore this shirt over and over between washes and it does not start smelling after a day or two like my cotton shirts did. Also it dries incredibly quickly, and in a damp climate like Wales in winter these were the only shirts that I could get to dry completely without a dryer.
    I am thin, 5'5" and 110 pounds, and small breasted and both the small and the medium sizes are fine for me; so go with your size for snug or go up a size for more room or large breasts.
    The only negative with this shirt is the cost. I have purchased all of mine only when on sale of at least 40%, which is hard to find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marink9 from kentfield on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    Fits great, regular sizing. Looks very nice as outerlayer. Great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnyGirl from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I ordered 2 of these, and they are just as nice as I was hoping! The sleeves are a perfect length, the fabric is very soft, and the keep me warm without getting too hot. SmartWool has great products. I ordered a small and the size is true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tkln from Vermont on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    So soft and warm, this shirt rocks. Buy it. That is all you need to know.
  • Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Monday, December 01, 2014
    I am 5'9" size 8 with long arms and ordered this in my usual M; the quality is fantastic, weight is perfect, and the fit spot on for me - sleeves are long enough. I wouldn't knock it a star for this, but if I could change anything about the fit I would make the forearms just a bit narrower for layering purposes as I intend this as a base layer. Alternatively, I have enough room to put a thin layer underneath if I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise the walker. from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This is just what I wanted. It is a perfect midweight layer that fits well. I bought the gray pattern and it is very attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monique the Urban Crawler from Massachusetts on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    It's light, warm and very comfortable to wear. They are true to size and I find I lived in the same top and bottom I got a year ago so ordered another pair. They're perfect for the New England winters, especially close to the ocean where the wind can get strong in the winter time. These merino wool sets save me. They don't fall apart either with all the washings I put them through, since they tend to absorb moisture on your body as you sweat with all those layers on, which is a good thing keeping you dry as you travel around the city.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kym from Virginia on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This top is wonderful. It's warm, soft, and pretty. I wear it with the matching leggings as an outfit. Fits and fits like outer wear. I haven't yet used them under clothing but I'm sure they're perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.