Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The exceptional versatility of SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top means this naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating piece is perfect for causal and athletic wear alike.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews 4.877551 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Wisconsin on Friday, December 23, 2016
    I like this top. Fits snug and doesn't itch at all. I will buy more of the smartwool base layers in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola the skiier from Montana on Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    This is great as a shirt in cold weather or as a layering piece. It's soft and the pattern and color are beautiful. Shirt never stinks and is very versatile and warm. Smart wool does a great job. It does fit snug but not too snug. I am tall, broad-shouldered and wear the M and it's comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alabama Walker from Alabama on Thursday, November 3, 2016
    I haven't worn this piece yet, but have tried it on. I like the printed design, and the fit is perfect. The cut is such that it can be worn by itself as a somewhat fitted (but not clingy) top, or it can be layered under other pieces. It's thick enough that it's not see through and doesn't show underwear lines, but not so thick as to be bulky or overly hot. It does feel quite warm, though, so it should work great for wearing this winter. I'm about 5'3" and 115 lbs, and the small fit perfectly. I think the XS would be too tight for my taste.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie Cycler from Indiana on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    Received product in a timely manner and was exactly what I wanted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Oregon on Friday, May 13, 2016
    So comfy in the cold, and comfy when it’s warm. I bought THREE. Need I say more?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cricket from Virginia on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    I own several of these tops in various colors and patterns and I purchased them all from Sierra Trading Post. They keep me warm and dry when I'm outside and do not hold odor or wetness like cotton. I highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from northern Illinois on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    Love this shirt. I have a few 150 weight base layers but wanted something less sheer and just a tad warmer. I wear a 14/16 top and am 5'8". This is plenty roomy for me in an XL, but not baggy or bulky. I wanted this for a mid-layer, didn't want it too form fitting and it's perfect. It's just long enough in the torso (mid-hip) and arms. Actually wore this over a size L 150 weight long sleeve base layer with a light winter jacket in 20 degree windy weather for a two hour hike and was warm without overheating.
    I live in merino wool base layers and socks in the fall/ winter and can always count on them to keep me warm. And they never smell, even after days of wear. I've pretty much replaced all my cotton and polyester base layers with merino wool. It performs so much better in my opinion.
    Ordered the grey stripe, which is 2 shades of grey, not cream, A good neutral color.
    Loved this so much I ordered 3 more in L for 1st layer. Fit is form fitting, yet comfortable. No difference in torso or arm length between L and XL. The grey dots is gorgeous. The taupe is actually purple, taupe and white, very pretty. Also ordered a solid, the imperial purple, which is a blue tone purple.
    I wash these inside out on delicate with Woolite (no fabric softener) and dry draped over a clothes line. That way, no pilling or shrinkage. Treated right, will last years.
    I also own a few pieces of Icebreaker, Terramar and Supernatural base layers, but Smartwool is my favorite.
    My only complaint, I wish Smartwool offered tall sizes. I'd like another inch or two in length in the torso.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Colorado on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    The first one I ordered had one arm shorter than the other which would have driven me crazy since I have long arms. I returned and re-ordered and the 2nd one seems to have the same length sleeves. Soft and comfy - this midweight is nice - has plenty of stretch too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Iowa on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    Fabulous fit and feel of this substantial wool base layer. Gorgeous color and love the longer body length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catiejo from huntington on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    This top is not just a base layer It attractive and a bit more colorful than the photo .Smart wool is warm ,I have been wearing it for years
    Im glad I purchased this one
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10