SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The exceptional versatility of SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top means this naturally thermal- and moisture-regulating piece is perfect for causal and athletic wear alike.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Earth Angel from Northern Illinois on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Very happy with this item. Comfortable and just the right thickness for mid weight. Fits well and runs true to size. Beautiful design/pattern.
  • Reviewed by Running Momma from Michigan on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I knew that I loved Smartwool, but I also really love the colors in this shirt. Perfect.
  • Reviewed by Ski Alta from Texas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I love SmartWool products and this top is no exception. It is exactly what I expected ... top quality.
  • Reviewed by Buy Too Much from California on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I always love Smartwool products and this is no exception - nicely made and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Oregon on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Love the fit and feel of Smartwool products. Shirt is true fit and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by RT from Ohio on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Always warm and stylish. I wear over cuddle duds like a sweater.
  • Reviewed by Nadene98 from Boone, NC on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    We've had quite a run of days with highs in the teens and below, this winter in the North Carolina mountains. This shirt has been a lifesaver! I've worn it as a base layer to work, work it skiing, thrown it on for supper after hitting the gym, and lounged around the house in it when I didn't want to turn up the heat. It can be dressed up or down, and is super comfortable. It's warm and dry, I can wear it multiple days without having to wash it. However, is holds up well when I do wash it. Gentle cycle, lay flat to dry (just to be safe.) Works well with my broad shoulders and hips, and is slightly longer in the back than in the front. An excellent investment.
  • Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Among my favorite wool t-shirts. I have the wine heather and artic blue heather and if they had more colors in my size, I'd get them. The fit is trim but very comfortable. These shirts wash well, just dry flat.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This top is very soft, comfy, warm, and NOT itchy. It is very versatile: could wear it for casual or hiking/technical outings. Looks and feels great.
  • Reviewed by Nebraska walker from Nebraska on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I am pleased. The sleeves come down to my wrists on my long arms. I chose to wash it by hand. It is thicker fabric than many of my other wool tops but not binding or heavy. It is warm and breathes well.
    I wore it for casual wear, walking, and as a pajama top.
    I am 5'8", 130 lbs, and the small fits just right. It is snug but I want it that way to hold in the warmth.
  • Reviewed by Gail the farmer from Cascadia on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I love this shirt. It is beautiful and interesting-looking and comfortable. Made from sheep! What could be better?
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I love smartwool. It is form fitting without feeling tight and binding. So warm and cozy. Perfect for Vt winters.
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Great comfy top. I bought several.
  • Reviewed by PHarris from California on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I bought this for my daughter, who is living in Europe and has a hard time with cold weather. (California native) It's very warm, and even though it's called "Midweight", it seemed lightweight to me, which is a good thing, as she can wear it under other layers. This sweater combined with the SmartWool sock from this site will keep her warm all winter!
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I love this top. Cute and comfy and a great price. I bought all colors.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Los Angeles on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Soft, beautiful fit, comfortable, and warm. Sleeves are the perfect length, body is the perfect length. Heavier-weight than I was expecting but makes for a great top to wear with jeans or apres' ski activities. I may never even wear it as a base layer!
  • Reviewed by GrabYerHorse from Oregon on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Love the thickness and washes well
  • Reviewed by Freeze Baby from WI on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This top is as soft as cashmere and as warm as wool. I immediately went to the web site to order more but they were gone! I wear it as a regular shirt with a cardigan and get lots of compliments! Cannot recommend highly enough. More please!!
  • Reviewed by puget sound islander from Washington on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    A necessary staple for the Pacific Northwest Winter. This is soft merino wool. Warm and comfy. It runs small to be like a next to skin baselayer. So, if you want to wear it like a fitted shirt, size up.
  • Reviewed by MN from Colorado on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I ordered size large (5'4", 125lbs).. I didn't want it super skin tight like it's supposed to be. Still fitted and comfy with a large. Will wear all fall, winter, spring for dog walking and hiking!
  • Reviewed by Meeee from Washington on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I love this top the fit is great and it kept me very warm.
  • Reviewed by kayaker from Georgia on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Great base layer - soft and warm. Exactly the quality I was looking for!
  • Reviewed by BFK from Santa Rosa, CA on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I love Smart Wool products. They keep me cool when hot, and warm when cold. I love these colored stripes too.
  • Reviewed by WBKitty from Washington on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Have been looking for long-sleeve, crew-neck, warm tops at JCP, Macy's, Walmart with no luck. Bought this in a large for a bit more roominess because I plan to wear it as a shirt. Fits wonderfully and washed up well (fluffed in on air in dryer and hung to dry the rest of the way). So great I bought two!!! Will keep my eye out for more like these. Sleeve length 20" from armpit; back length 27" from top of neck. Great quality. Bought the pink stripe and the stripes actually match up! Rare these days.
  • Reviewed by Yoga girl from Seattle on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    This top is extremely comfortable, doesn't get smelly like synthetics, and looks good on its own or works as a layer. I'm 5'7 and 130lbs and the Medium fits me perfectly (I actually got a small first and exchanged for a medium...the small fit too but was very tight whereas the medium I could use as an outer layer as well). I got a purple one and a grey one and they both look great. It goes down to about the top of my hips.
  • Reviewed by Canoe141 from Michigan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I ordered one and liked it so much I ordered another and a smart wool hoodie. They are soft and warm!
  • Reviewed by Momx3 from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I am always happy with SmartWool products. I have SmartWool socks that I've had for years and they still look new. They can be pricey, but I find its worth it. That's why I was thrilled to find this base layer at Sierra! As usual SmartWool delivered. I bought they grey with very subtle white polka dot detail. I love the pattern and the shirt is the perfect midweight. It is a little thicker than other merino layers I have which allows me to wear it alone and nothing shows underneath. It fits nicely to the body so it's easy still to layer under sweaters. Clearly I'm happy!
  • Reviewed by cateb from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I do not like patterns usually, and certainly I want my long underwear to look like a regular shirt so I can wear it as a regular top, and this grey-on-grey honeycomb print is really beautiful. Neck not too tight. Plus the heft of the 250 weight rocks. I would recommend sizing up esp if someone puts it in the dryer by accident; I usually am a large (take size 12-14; 5'8", 157lb) but I traded this back in to get an XL and it is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Elena from CA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I've bought a top and pants in Silver Grey color and S size (I'm 120 lb and 5'7"). They fit perfect! And there is very pleasant feeling to skin. I'm planning to wear this set during my winter vacation in Norway.
  • Reviewed by Dandelion from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I bought this top and the matching bottoms for my recent backpacking trip to Glacier National Park and they are now my favorite base layers! I slept in them almost every night - super soft, warm, and cozy! One particular day I got caught in a rainstorm for a few hours as we were backpacking and my raincoat quit working - by the time we set up camp I was soaking wet and freezing. I took off my wet clothes and put these on, crawled into my sleeping bag, and was toasty warm in a few minutes. Saved the trip for me! Great product and definitely worth the price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.