SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's NTS Midweight Pattern base layer top delivers streamlined outdoor performance and versatility with its form-fitting merino wool knit -- great worn alone or layered.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by _chelsea_ from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    LOVE IT! My first time purchasing this type of garmet so I was hesitant at first; but with all of the really great reviews I felt more confident - and you should too! It fits great [5'-1" ~120lbs and I ordered a Small]. And most importantly, it's REALLY comfortable; I wear it climbing. It's the perfect weight - basically can wear it in Colorado year-round, indoors and out, and plan to use it as my snuggly-warm base layer for my upcoming trip to the Swiss Alps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buttons from CA on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Merino wool seems just perfect - warm, feels good, doesn't hold an odor (heaven forbid), and is even cool in warmer temps. I've wanted a complete base layer but always shied away from the Smartwool price. Now it's mine through great deals on STP. (And I love my deal flyer coupons.) I bought the red pattern in a medium (I"m 5'9, 135) and it's just right AND such a great color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by honeybee from upstate NY on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    This is one of those base layer tops that is so comfy and fits so well I never want to take it off! I just ordered a bunch of smart wool and icebreaker items for next winter and I'm convinced that SmartWool quality is still somewhat superior. Not enough that I don't also wear Icebreaker and some similar european brands, but enough that I can always tell when it's SmartWool. If this came in a dozen colors and prints I'd probably never wear anything else. Fit is very true - I'm 5'2" 95 lbs and the XS fits well - although you could probably be taller by a couple inches and heavier than me by 10 lbs and still wear the XS as a very fitted base layer.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    Great base layer, warm and lives up to Smartwool standards. I actually wear this more on it's own as a sweater, it is warm and cute, you basically can't go wrong with it. Form fitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Mom from Massachusetts on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    I would wear this top all the time if I could.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MontanaAsh from Helena, MT on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This top is just what you need for a cool or cold day-midweight is ideal, wicks and breathes, and the material is soft, lush, yet not thick--formfits perfectly and looks absolutely sleek. I've wanted a SmartWool layer like this ever since my son got one and wears it constantly running and for everyday. This does not disappoint, and the stripes look very sporty but not overpowering. Perfect in every way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish Mom from Denver, CO on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    SmartWool products are the best, and worth the extra cost. This top is soft and not at all itchy. It washes beautifully and I'm sure I'll wear it for many years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Mt. Girl from Colorado on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I've been a fan of Smartwool for over 10 years now and it's always worth the investment. If properly taken care of, thier products last for years. This shirt is comfy and a light base layer, but very warm. I coach soccer oudoors in the Colorado springtime, and it's the perfect choice; it's also great for hiking, working, etc.
  • Reviewed by Merino wool lover from Washington on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I live in merino wool base layers in the Northwest for 8-9 months of the year. This is a great piece for xc skiing. Good warm weight, but not too. And well made. I still wear a Smart Wool top that I bought about 15 years ago! Pretty grey/white color and pattern.
  • Reviewed by totineke from gardnerville, nv on Monday, March 17, 2014
    You can't go wrong with Smartwool. I have been waiting for a midweight zip t. This one is very soft and warm. It will be worn a lot like all my other smartwool garments. Thank you STP.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.