SmartWool NTS Panties - Bikini Briefs, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Soft, fine merino wool is the superstar of SmartWool's NTS bikini underwear, a lightweight, comfortable design with the superior performance of premium, stretchy fibers.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.293103 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loren from Minnesota on Monday, November 30, 2015
    The feel of these wool panties is very different - takes some getting used to. (I'm comparing them to cotton.) Plus these are very skimpy bikinis -- I would have liked a tad more seat coverage. But it's very hard to find extra small panties and I'm glad to have found these. My hip measurement is 34 and a half, and the fit is good. I ordered the Persian Red and I love the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Chica from Big Sky, MT on Friday, October 30, 2015
    Super comfy, not itchy. Look really nice and fit very well. I usually consider myself to be a small, and I got a small, and they fit perfectly. The edges don't cut in like a lot of other panties do. Of course, as most of these cuts seem to, I still end up getting a wedgie quite often. Not sure what is entailed for that not to happen...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North to the Future from California on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    Wool panties? Who'd have thought? But I'm hooked! They are buttery soft and not itchy. In hot southern California summers they are comfortable. Even when sweaty and damp they still feel dry... I don't know how that's possible! No odor. I wash by hand at night and by morning they are dry.

    Leg openings are a little high cut but I don't think they are excessively high. I wear size 12 pants and the XL underwear fits me perfectly. A bum larger than 12 might find these a tight fit. I wish the tag was printed instead of sewn in, but I don't really feel the tag as much as I thought I would.

    Overall, I'm a convert and have officially gotten rid of all my cotton underwear. Wool all the way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jezza1364 from Philadelphia on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I love these undies! Very sexy and still light and cool. Already bought another pair. The only down side is sometimes they bunch up in the rear but only when I wear it with yoga pants.
  • Reviewed by Shashalala from Pittsburgh on Monday, August 17, 2015
    These gutchies are pretty great, except for one thing: they are made for only the most petite of posteriors. I feel like this evens out in some ways: usually, underthings that have so small a surface area tend to leave horrible VPL, cutting into my cheeks and riding up my... *ahem,* but these don't do that, at least not much. They do, however, threaten to do so by their sheer scantiness. It's a bit paranoid making!

    I find that I can wear them with pants (both snug high-waist jeans and looser dress and hiking pants), but can't do them with skirts or dresses without tights because they do ride up with ladybottoms. (I do realize that I've contradicted myself somewhat. Apologies!)

    For reference's sake: I'm 5'5", 140 lbs, thicker in the thighs and bum area but not disproportionately so (still pretty much an hourglass), solidly in the medium size range as per Smartwool specifics and most other brands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Minnesota on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I love this like I love all SmartWool products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnetteZ from California on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Wore these on a 6.5 mile hike while camping. They stayed where they should and were comfortable. I washed them out by hand at night and they were dry by morning. I've only worn them once, but they seemed like they might stretch over time, just my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by megan from san francisco on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I ordered a bunch of these undies for traveling and outdoor sports, and they're great! They run true to size -- I wear a small in undies from Target, Victoria's Secret, etc and the small in these fit me fine. The fabric is soft and not itchy, the quality is good, and they have held up well through many uses and washes so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Texas. on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I have a small and a medium of these. The wool is great if you're sweating a lot (working outside in Texas for example) because it's thin, it breathes and it dries quick. This nts panties don't have great elastic though. The small seems rather snug and the medium a little loose. I doubt they'll last too long with that elastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jagvt from Vermont on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    These fit so well I ordered 2 pairs. These were more comfortable than I expected, and really like that they do not ride up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews