SmartWool NTS Panties - Bikini Briefs, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Soft, fine merino wool is the superstar of SmartWool's NTS bikini underwear, a lightweight, comfortable design with the superior performance of premium, stretchy fibers.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maylaya from South Dakota on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Definitely a good buy! I ordered a medium size (weighs 115) and fits perfectly. The material dries quickly and soft to skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamonaOnABike from France on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Love merino everything, so of course I'll buy merino panties when they're on sale. They're so expensive, but worth it. Super soft, easy wash, dry fast. Great for bike touring (which is what I like to do).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga girl from Seattle on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I got one pair of these underwear to try out and liked them so much bought two more. I wear them on hiking/biking trips and they dry quicker/smell better/are less irritating overall than cotton. But are super thin and comfortable (when I first thought of wool underwear it sounded like a terrible idea!). Not sure how long they will last but they are worth it as long as they do hold up.
  • Reviewed by Boston mom from Boston, MA on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I admit that I am picky about underpants. I do not think I should have to pick wedgies in public. These underpants, for any woman with anything other than a flat backside, are a guaranteed wedgie machine. I typically wear cotton bikinis, and ride-up is not a problem. Pantylines are not a usual worry for me. I am currently wearing these on a long trip through Italy (able to drip dry in the worst of conditions) and cannot WAIT to rip them off once I arrive stateside. The positives are that the fabric is great and they are comfortable in the 90 or so degree heat in Rome. The problem is that they are all but unwearable because of the wedgie situation. If you see an American in Italy with a major wedgie this summer, you'll know it's me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Peregrina from Asheville, NC on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Very comfortable material and fit. I have been using exofficio underwear on long (hot) hikes recently, but they somehow always trapped in sweat and odor. This product is the complete opposite- it's definitely breathable, odor resistant. It also dries quickly. I bought two more pair and have convinced friends to also invest. I cannot recommend enough!
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I agree with other reviewers that there is too little coverage in the back. I much prefer the fit of the Icebreaker hipkini, which is made of fine merino wool and doesn't ride up or show panty lines. These are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sallie from Oregon on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    The fabric and construction of these panties is very nice, however there is just too little fabric on the backside to cover the derriere to my liking. I wear size 2 pants and size 5 in department store undies and the size small in the smartwool bikini had about half as much coverage of my backside as I would like. I don't know whether sizing up to a medium would solve the problem but might be worth a try because of the overall quality otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from WA on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    They were very soft, dry and odor resistant as described. Wore during strenuous day of work and working out. Size seemed a little small for a medium. I wear size 8-10 pants and size 6-7 underwear and the M was a little small. Fit around no problem but the cut in the back was a little skimpy for me. Probably not a problem for most women. I still like them in spite of that, and would buy several more if they weren't so expensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by values comfort from California on Friday, April 18, 2014
    These panties are comfortable and cut just right.
  • Reviewed by SRobel from Colorado & Alaska on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    These are my first SmartWool undies and they won't be my last. Very comfortable and perfect fit. These will be great for hiking, camping, and overall adventuring!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.