Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Panties - Bikini Briefs, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Soft, fine merino wool is the superstar of SmartWool's NTS bikini underwear, a lightweight, comfortable design with the superior performance of premium, stretchy fibers.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.262295 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by megan from san francisco on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I ordered a bunch of these undies for traveling and outdoor sports, and they're great! They run true to size -- I wear a small in undies from Target, Victoria's Secret, etc and the small in these fit me fine. The fabric is soft and not itchy, the quality is good, and they have held up well through many uses and washes so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Texas. on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I have a small and a medium of these. The wool is great if you're sweating a lot (working outside in Texas for example) because it's thin, it breathes and it dries quick. This nts panties don't have great elastic though. The small seems rather snug and the medium a little loose. I doubt they'll last too long with that elastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jagvt from Vermont on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    These fit so well I ordered 2 pairs. These were more comfortable than I expected, and really like that they do not ride up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chick from CO on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    This are fantastic! I got them in preparation for a long backpacking trip and absolutely have loved them. They feel like cotton underwear but have all the perks of wool. They're incredibly comfy and really cute! However they are a little thin and might not be the best underwear-swim suit conversion for the trail (if modesty is your goal).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Kate from Ohio on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I bought several types of wool underwear and these are my favorite by far! They are very thin and breathable. Perfect for summer hiking. I normally wear a medium in underwear and got a large in these so that they won't ride up... I went back and purchased more so I have 8 pairs now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandmonster from St. Louis on Friday, June 19, 2015
    Once you go Merino, you'll want it in everything you wear. This underwear is my favorite for hiking and long trips. It has the low-stink properties of Merino, it wicks, and it's just really comfortable. They fit much more flatteringly than the image as well, these are not high rise briefs but fit the way I like, which is a lot lower, three to four inches below belly button. I bought my first pair for a 28 day rafting trip and they performed wonderfully so I now own them in every color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbabe from Florida on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I like the feel of the panties and they fit great in the bottom but the front of them are very skimpy, not at all what the picture depicts.
  • Reviewed by BackPacking Angel from Atlanta on Friday, June 5, 2015
    Bought these for backpacking but like them so much I plan on ordering a couple of more pair to wear when exercising in the summer.

    5'5' 135lbs and the mediums fit well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backpacker from Seattle on Friday, June 5, 2015
    Material is lovely, but cut is very skimpy. I'm usually a S/M and I ordered an M, which was still too small. Didn't provide the coverage I would be comfortable with for sporty/active panties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water Girl541 from CA on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Lightweight fabric and a flattering cut, fit well under mid rise hiking pants without showing much of a panty line. Didn't notice any smell after a long hike either. True to size, the medium fit my size 8 tush just fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7