Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Zip Neck Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering amazing Next-to-Skin comfort, SmartWool's NTS zip neck base layer top is crafted of itch-free merino wool that naturally wicks moisture, regulates body temperature and resists odor.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Hiker/Casual from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    So far, I have only used this product in ice skating, and cross country skiing. I think one of the shoulder seams may have given me a slight rash during cross country skiing - where I extend my arms as far as possible. Will try again. Lots of length so I can tuck in, but I did order an XL.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Buckeye from Colorado on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I have several SmartWool pieces and they all fit well and work well as base layers. They also are not itchy and I have sensitive skin and have had issues with some other brands of "itch-free" wool. This piece is no exception, great fit, not itchy and keeps me warm. The green color is beautiful, better than expected! The only issue is the neck - the front where the zipper comes up isn't the most comfortable. It can be somewhat scratchy. I counteract this by not zipping it up all the way and it seems to work fine. The fit is as expected, this is a base layer and is meant to be form fitting. Good base layer for a great price on STP!
  • Reviewed by Paige from Seattle on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I've bought three of these over the past 8 years, and love every one. They fit well, are nice and warm, and wear well.
  • Reviewed by Headdoc from Calif on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I live in these all winter. They last many seasons.
  • Reviewed by loves to ski from western massachusetts on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I found this shirt to be scratchy, even over a wicking baselayer. It does look beautiful and it is warm. I live in Smartwool socks all year, but this was just too scratchy.


  • Reviewed by Fedgal USA from California on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    What's not to love about Smartwool products? They are well made, are cozy warm and never make you feel itchy This top was no exception. Plus the color is really lovely. I would not hesitate to buy any Smrtwool product...ever...and this was a fantastic buy!
  • Reviewed by Wiedagarden from Washington on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I have been a fan of smart wool for years and this top is a winner. The day it arrived I wore it next to my skin, no itching and very comfortable. I am 5'9", 140. The large not to tight and I like the extra room so I can layer over a smart wool short sleeved shirt when skiing.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Not only is the top an excellent base layer, it looks good enough to wear on its own. It has served me as a cycling jersey in cool weather, a comfort in chilly airplanes, and a handsome sweater to wear with a skirt and boots. Smartwool survives the washer and dryer at home, and can be easily hand washed if you're traveling. I usually wear a size 12, and the L is just big enough. MUCH more comfortable than a similar item in fleece, and well worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Janie B from San Francisco on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Brilliant blue color, soft against the skin and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Always cold from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Love it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2