SmartWool Outdoor Socks - Merino Wool, Light Cushion, Quarter-Crew (For Kids and Youth)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Chilly, busy feet have finally met their match! SmartWool's light outdoor socks feature soft, temperature-regulating merino wool that won't itch or retain odor, even after spending all day in protective boots.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jenny from The Midwest on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    These are really nice thick, low cut socks. They wash and dry well. They fit true to size, have nice smooth toe seams and keep kids feet and shoes from stinking. What more could a mom ask for?
  • Reviewed by Mo from Mn on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I was unsure of the sizing when I ordered these, but the XS fit my 3 yr old who wears a size 8-9 toddler shoe perfectly. The only downside is they look to get piley after just a wash or two. Still a substantial sock and way better than smartwool's infant socks.
  • Reviewed by Cyclingmama from Western MA on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    My son is 3 now, and wears a size 7 shoe. I've been buying him SmartWool socks since he was an infant - I have plenty of pairs myself and wanted him to have these wonderful socks. They are comfortable, warm, not itchy like regular wool socks can be, and are very well crafted and have maintained their shape, color, and other qualities with many wears.

    A note on size: I ordered the size XS since it says it's for a shoe size 6-8.5. The XS socks are definitely better for the upper end of that range. My son will be able to wear these socks in his boots, but in size 7 sneakers they're too long and bulky. But we'll hang on to them for wearing them in winter boots and then later with sneakers as his foot grows.
  • Reviewed by M&M from NC on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    These socks are well-constructed and fit my son well. We bought these because our daughter's smartwool socks are the only ones that have lasted over months--they're a good investment.
  • Reviewed by Todd from the Deep South on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Just so it's clear.. on the "taupe" socks the pink stripe is PINK as well as the "smartie-man" over the Achilles. For the "sensitive" boys. ;-). Still great smartwool socks.
  • Reviewed by Bham Bama Betsy from Bham, Alabama on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I love these sox!!! I got the wrong size. Shipping not worth it so I'll give them to a friend & maybe turn her onto to Sierra!
  • Reviewed by ScoutDad from Kansas on Friday, April 19, 2013
    These are great socks, especially for preteen boys. Durable, but they do not stretch much, so size is important. They seem sized appropriately.
  • Reviewed by Mother from Co on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Great socks but not true to the size at all. Too small for the 10 yr old and tight for the 8 yr old.
    We ordered for the 10 yr from men's size small and they fit.
  • Reviewed by Sock Girl from MINNESOTA on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    My Grandson is 3 with 2 more behind him.Iwanted a stocking that was warm .These are warm and the size was perfect.These stockings could be used year round not to thick.I will buy more.Only available in black but other stockings in the smart wool come in other colors!...PS..I started buying smart wool socks for myself and loved them so much I wanted them for my Grandchildren.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vikey from Tallahassee on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Delivery fast
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.