SmartWool Outdoor Sport Mini Socks - Lightweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Outdoor Sport mini socks were made for outdoor activity in warmer weather. From biking to running, the moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating merino wool fibers keep perspiration and comfort in check.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Iceagewalker from Wisconsin on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Comfortable and warm without bulk or sweat. Wool is the best material for socks, and these are tough, well made socks.
  • Reviewed by Cindy in the Outdoors from Oregon on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Very soft but don't slip. True to size and they were a cold color of gray. I love these and would even pay full price if I could find them.
  • Reviewed by achase from ny on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    lightweight, great fit (my street shoe is a 10 1/2 ) and they stay up. Love Smartwool!
  • Reviewed by Fred B. from San Francisco on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Anytime I can get SmartWool socks at a discount I pounce.
    These are just as great as those I've purchased at REI.
    Wool socks feel so much better and last longer:
    why wear anything else (on your feet).
  • Reviewed by Suzie-Q from Louisville, CO on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    What's not to like about SmartWool socks. This fits just right and feels very comfortable with no bunching on the sole.
  • Reviewed by Jeff (trail runner) from Pennsylvania on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    You can't go wrong with SmartWool - better than any synthetic I've tried for real trail running where you're in an out of water and mud and on all types of terrain. I wear minimal shoes (Bare-Grip 200, etc.) and these are perfect - thick enough to prevent rubbing, but not so cushioned that they defeat the purpose of minimals. They generally seem to last for a lot of miles, too.
  • Reviewed by tight sock from New Mexico/Washington State on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I buy only Smartwool socks, however the last two orders of the same sock in two different sizes are on the small size. I wash in warm water and never
    put them in the dryer. If fact they were snug before being washed. First disappointment with this brand.
  • Reviewed by JK from IL on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Comfortable
  • Reviewed by JJ for Disc Golfers from Cincinnati on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I bought Thorlo Light Hiker CoolMax, Smart Wool PhD Outdoor Light, SmartWool Sport Light, and SmartWool Adventure Medium socks all at once. My feet get hot quick no matter what and therefore they sweat easily too and I wanted socks to keep my cool and dry. I bought these for summer use actually because I read that they wick away the sweat, they breathe, and they keep you cool. I play a lot of disc golf in the summer and am trying to stay as cool as possible in my waterproof traiI hiking shoes. So, I tried all of these socks out for a few days, just through normal day wear, and my conclusion is this:
    Thorlo CoolMax doesn't keep as cool, and doesn't wick as well, as the SmartWool brand.
    The SmartWool kept my feeet at a good temp whereas CoolMax was too hot for what I am looking to get from these for the summer.
    After wearing around for a bit and maybe sweating a little, CoolMax had an odor as where SmartWool did not.
    The Thorlo light is thicker than the SmartWool Light and in my opinion neither is really that light. Nothing like a thin dress sock like I imagined.
    All of the feel so very soft and comfprtable and not scratchy
    Lastly, I wear a size 14 and I purchased all these in an XL and for me they are about a half size too small. Its still an ok fit and I will still order them, but my second toe is my longest and it gets sung there.
    I am now going to purchase a pair of SmartWool Ultralight socks, to see if they will be cooler than all these lights, for the summer. I was worried they would be paper thin, but after having these lights I now feel the ultra light should be great.
  • Reviewed by Father of three from Newport Beach on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Great sock for sporting activities or just walking around town.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.