Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Outdoor Sport Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Below Ankle (For Women)

2nds. A below-the-ankle profile and performance-minded merino wool give SmartWool's Outdoor Sport socks their trail-busting, workout-happy appeal.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.790697 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Catalina from Montana on Friday, December 4, 2015
    I'm a loyal Smartwool fan but had started to wear through my ultralight below-ankle socks too fast. By the end of summer I'd worn out the heels in all of them. I thought I'd need to switch to a hardier brand but decided to try a slightly thicker sock first. I always went with the ultralight ones because cycling and hiking made my feet get really hot and I was worried the thicker styles would be even worse. Actually they're more pleasant. More cushion was nice and the thicker style was better at wicking away sweat and keeping my feet just as dry. I did get some Icebreaker ones too which I also like, but these are my new favorites.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dt from ca on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    Love the back tab
    . Keeps the socks in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SHILL from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    These are much thicker than I was hoping (for Phoenix weather) but still very nice. I have sensitive feet and can't wear socks with the stitching on top of the toes... these are perfect for that... no seams felt anywhere. I wear a size 9 sandal, but 11 in running shoes and the Large fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kerri22 from MI on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I bought one pair of these and came back for 4 more. I love all smart wool socks but this are great. Very soft and cushy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crow Hill Gal from Mount Kisco, NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Love Smartwool! These are amazing for working out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LabGirl from Arkansas on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    love this product. keeps your feet warm, but don't cause them to sweat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MommaKCafe from NC on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Perfect fit and function
  • Reviewed by Dawn from Florida on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I got these in grey & pink. The fit is perfect. They are soft and cushiony. I've worn them with my minimalist saucony running shoes as well as with my much bulkier waterproof hiking shoes and in both cases, they feel great on my feet and work well with the shoes - no areas of rubbing or irritation. I was hoping to order more, but they seem to be OOS right now :-( Glad I go them while they lasted!! :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynne from San Diego on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I love my smart wool socks. The are comfortable, keep my feet dry and they wear extremely well. Fit is perfect.
    The seconds show no problems and the price is what I can afford.
    The only socks I will buy for hiking and workouts.
  • Reviewed by rwjjcm from VancouverWA on Monday, August 19, 2013
    This item is a favorite and request from family to grand daughter in college
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5