SmartWool Outdoor Sport Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion, Crew (For Women)

2nds. With enough cushion to accompany a serious hiking or backpacking boot and itch-free, temperature-regulating merino wool, SmartWool's Outdoor Sport socks are a cold-weather slam dunk.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 8 »
  • 31-40 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I have lots of SmartWool socks in different weights - these are great for everyday use in this cold fall weather (will see about deep winter later on) and around the house in slippers and shoes. They are not as bulky as some sock styles and the grey pattern is a versatile color. They are foot-hugging if that is important for an application. I wear them with a thin liner and they accommodate the liner in my normal size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Floors, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter wool fan from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I fold over the top band. The top is a little too snug for me if I don't fold it down.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K4JHP from Nashville, TN on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Quick delivery
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna Dog from Wausau, WI on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I like this hiking sock, but was really looking for a thin, dress sock of Smartwool that can be worn with heels, or mules, etc.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from CT on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Love these socks! Wish they were just a lttle bit taller on my leg.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking Diane from Homebase Iowa, but all the world on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Smart wool socks are GREAT socks, especially for the active person. And purchased through Sierra they are a fantastic buy deal!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife Watcher from Centennial, CO on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I own these socks in a different color, so I knew what I was getting when I ordered. I've started needing better cushioning for foot comfort, and these socks are perfect! They would be bulky in close-fitting shoes, but they make my hiking shoes and boots infinitely more comfortable. I wore them in new hiking shoes while climbing Mt. Elbert recently and loved them. Moisture-wicking, non-itchy, highly recommended. Glad to find them at STP!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LP from Springfield,MO on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Returned; they felt too tight around the ankle and leg and were not comfortable
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MommaHelen from Gambier, OH on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I was looking for a sock that would keep me warm as I rode my recumbent bike to work in the winter. I trust SmartWool so was hopeful about these socks. They did well on the ride. By the end of the day at work, the top elastic was digging into my calf, the sock had slid down a little, and my feet were feeling hot and itchy. However, my feet weren't sweaty nor smelly--good wicking power. And they would probably work great hiking. They just won't work for my business day.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Cons: Bulky, Bunches Up, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by V from KCMO on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    These are the only socks I have worn for years. They are worth the money, and on Sierra Trading Post they are a great bargain.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 8 »
  • 31-40 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.