SmartWool Outdoor Sport Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion, Crew (For Women)

2nds. With enough cushion to accompany a serious hiking or backpacking boot and itch-free, temperature-regulating merino wool, SmartWool's Outdoor Sport socks are a cold-weather slam dunk.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 8 »
  • 41-50 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She Walks from Ann Arbor, MI on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Love these socks! I've had a problem with past Smartwool socks wearing out, especially at the heels (or is it just that I am wearing them too much) so I hope these will last. Fingers crossed!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suebean2 from Oregon on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I bought the charcoal gray. Lovely color, good length, with a pale aqua trim at the very top. Smartwool has on occasion not worn well for me. It remains to be seen how well these will wear.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Kayaking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Hydesville, CA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    SmartWool makes THE BEST socks out there, they tend to last for a very long time and these particular socks are plain great! You can never have enough SmartWool anything! :)
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boohoo from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Cushy, warm, great fit around large calves. Use for hiking, camping, or every day in winter. They don't itch (sometimes have reaction to wool).
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey1 from Golden, CO on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    I prefer this brand over others for durability and ability to regulate temperature consistently, whether I'm in clogs or fashion boots. These heavier weight outdoor socks are no different. They keep my feet dry and very comfortable in my hiking boots, even in hot summer weather.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MiddMom from VT on Monday, June 04, 2012
    Comfortable
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm socks fan from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    After work I put these on. They make my feet feel great. They stay up and the wider band at the top keeps them secure without being tight on my legs. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bel from Australia on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Excellent warm durable socks
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tonya from san diego, CA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    This was my first pair of Smartwool socks and it will not be my last. They are really the comfortable and well cushioned. I purchased a couple others for my upcoming trip to central america and I'll sure they will perform well. These socks did slide down my leg a little during the day, but not a big deal. I think these would make wonderful gifts but some of the other smartwool socks I purchased have "irregular" printed on them. It would be nice to know which item has the printing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Walker from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I wear these socks a lot around the house and walking around town and parks. I am not a serious hiker. I find these socks a little bulky around the leg. I think it is because of the different thicknesses of different parts of the socks. The heels, toes, and legs are the thickest. The areas of the flower designs are very thin. The arch, back side of the ankle, and band around leg are an in between weight. I would prefer that the thickness around the leg was not there.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 8 »
  • 41-50 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.