SmartWool Outdoor Sport Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion, Crew (For Women)

2nds. With enough cushion to accompany a serious hiking or backpacking boot and itch-free, temperature-regulating merino wool, SmartWool's Outdoor Sport socks are a cold-weather slam dunk.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 8
  • 61-70 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Work Outdoors from Memphis, TN on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    These socks are worth the money. They are comfortable in most weather situations. You probably will want something a little more substantial for extreme cold.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gio from Davis, CA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Whenever I wear a pair of Smartwool socks, my feet are comfortable and I can hike longer. No more pulling up sagging socks or painful blisters.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldie from Hornell, NY on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Just comfortable socks that do a great job
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmk from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Smart wool socks are always the best and a great investment-the quality is excellent and they last for years.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Everywhere, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Never slip down, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Super cute, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gator 54 from Chicago Illinois on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Thes sock proved out true to their description in both quality and style.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msteacher from eastern,colorado on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    comfortable cushion

    wash well
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gio from Davis, CA on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    I wore these socks on a snowshoe hike up a steep mountain, lots of snow and freezing wind. My feet remained warm, comfortable and I was able to enjoy the adventure and hike much further because my feet were dry.
    I've also been wearing these socks around the house and on the cold cement floors, my feet don't even feel the chill. These socks are the best!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to run from Moab, UT on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I wear to work as an RN for 12 hour shifts during which I stand and walk the majority of the time. I also wear it snowshoeing and hiking around.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinky from rochester,n y on Saturday, February 05, 2011
    i wear these socks to stay warm with this extra cold winter, they are so comfortable, nice looking, good price
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the dog trainer from Dighton, Ma on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    These socks are the perfect weight for walking or casual everyday wear. They have enough cushion to keep my feet comfortable but, they are light enough to fit in sneakers or walking shoes. Can't speak for durability as I have only worn them a couple of times. I am a fan of Smartwool socks and have many different weights.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 8
  • 61-70 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.