Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Palisade Hoodie Sweatshirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Palisade sweater-knit hoodie sweatshirt dishes up comfort and a figure-flattering design your traditional hoodies cannot match. Its merino wool knit is naturally high-performance, but is also unbelievably soft.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.377777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Colorado on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    You can always count on the Smartwool brand to deliver a quality product. This hoodie is super soft and has a slim, flattering cut. I'm 5'8", and bought a large. It fits perfect and hits a couple of inches below the waist. The color is a really pretty teal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California Girl from Santa Barbara on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I purchased this sweatshirt in blue and just tried it on. It is true to size, comfortable and flattering. It stretches, bends, and relaxes when you do. Since it is constructed of Smartwool's perspiration wicking fabric, it should be just right for casual wear or even fast walking or slow jogging in spring, fall and winter on the California coast. I don't think it will work well for intense work outs, its just too nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dellen from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    This hoodie feels so soft and warm. I am ready for fall and winter weather. They are true to a slim fit so if you don't like that kind of fit, go up to the next size. It will still be fitted enough to have everyone know this is NOT a man's cut. I have never been dissatisfied with anything by Smartwool..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by audie from NM on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    I had a smartwool hoodie similar to this one which I wore for 4 seasons and finally needed a replacement. I am so happy STP had this at a great price. As soon as it went on sale I purchased. I will wear this all fall and in the winter under my down jacket. It's thin enough to layer, yet super soft and warm because of the merino wool. I'll wear it for everything from going to the store to hiking.

    I usually wear a small in most sweaters and shirts; I sized up to a Medium for this sweater as it is a very slim fit. For reference, my chest measurement is 34B and I usually wear a size 2 in pants.
  • Reviewed by drumlinds from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This seems like a very nice, comfortable hoody. It's not very dressy and it's a pretty slim fit. I tried it on over another long-sleeved shirt. It would have been fine as a single layer, but that's not how I usually wear sweaters. I have two Smartwool sweaters in size small and tried this in a small as well, but I felt like it was a little too tight so I returned it and wasn't able to exchange for a larger
  • Reviewed by frankie from Illiana on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This is the MOST comfortable wool sweater. It is warm outside, but doesn't make me too hot inside. Just perfect! And it washed up nicely.
  • Reviewed by Wears many hats from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I normally wear a small, but got this in medium based on previous reviews. The medium is a little big, but I will keep it anyway-just wanted to wear it right away! Very high quality, not scratchy, cute style.
  • Reviewed by juliec from maine on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This sweater is so soft and cozy plus it looks really good on. I love the contrasting subtle contrasts in the shades of gray/black. The inside of the hood surprised me with stripes!!! It is perfect when you want to look good but still stay warm. Seems to fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by Sidney out West from NM on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I got one of these for myself and loved the quality, look, and feel. So I ordered more for holiday gifts and they were a big hit!
  • Reviewed by Sporty Spice from Philly on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Smartwool designs and manufacturers quality goods.
    At the price paid on site, it's a steal. True to size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5