SmartWool Palisade Hoodie Sweatshirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Palisade sweater-knit hoodie sweatshirt dishes up comfort and a figure-flattering design your traditional hoodies cannot match. Its merino wool knit is naturally high-performance, but is also unbelievably soft.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by drumlinds from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This seems like a very nice, comfortable hoody. It's not very dressy and it's a pretty slim fit. I tried it on over another long-sleeved shirt. It would have been fine as a single layer, but that's not how I usually wear sweaters. I have two Smartwool sweaters in size small and tried this in a small as well, but I felt like it was a little too tight so I returned it and wasn't able to exchange for a larger
  • Reviewed by frankie from Illiana on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This is the MOST comfortable wool sweater. It is warm outside, but doesn't make me too hot inside. Just perfect! And it washed up nicely.
  • Reviewed by Kat from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I normally wear a small, but got this in medium based on previous reviews. The medium is a little big, but I will keep it anyway-just wanted to wear it right away! Very high quality, not scratchy, cute style.
  • Reviewed by juliec from maine on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This sweater is so soft and cozy plus it looks really good on. I love the contrasting subtle contrasts in the shades of gray/black. The inside of the hood surprised me with stripes!!! It is perfect when you want to look good but still stay warm. Seems to fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by Sidney out West from NM on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I got one of these for myself and loved the quality, look, and feel. So I ordered more for holiday gifts and they were a big hit!
  • Reviewed by Sporty Spice from Philly on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Smartwool designs and manufacturers quality goods.
    At the price paid on site, it's a steal. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Boston on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Comfortable and stylish
  • Reviewed by Mattymack from Vernon on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I Absolutely LOVE This Hooded Sweater!!!! Amazing Fit (It is A lean/Fitted Style :-) Not irritating Material, So Very Comfortable. I received Grey For Christmas (I kinda hinted a lot as I sent the link with size YAY HE GOT THE HINT.) I'm glad I opted to chose Size Large ~ I Really tired of of Huge unflattering tops & started buying medium ( Had a feeling this would be on Smaller Side was Right but a Great FIT). Only Downfall after 3 Wears (Short Periods) noted Pilling I'm Sure easy fix, BUT THE METAL SMARTWOOL Tag only held on by 2 threads came undone 1st Wear. That's OK I don't need to advertise but thought was kinda cute. Fit just like pic. Ordered 2nd one. VERY PLEASED! 4* Due to quick pill & Metal tag falling off (again very minor to me but some persons are VERY Sensitive about showing their brand- so thought it should be noted. The Whie/Cream is slightly Translucent but not too bad I have no hesitation not wearing a tank top under? You can see the "Color of bra/Undergarment but not make out anything" so you may wish to choose a tank:Cami. Buy THESE YOU WILL LOVEEEE!
  • Reviewed by machine washer from mn on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Very soft, nice design, however... I know the instuctions say hand wash but i have come to expect Smartwool to provide machine-washable thermals & socks. The hoodie is definitely HANDWASH ONLY! I would not pay this amount for SW that is handwash.
  • Reviewed by Jeff the Medic from RMNP Colo. on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I bought this for my wife for Christmas. It's a bit small to size, She wears a small but the small was a bit too small. But the exchange happened quickly and the medium fit just right. She wore it yesterday when it was single digits and wind while snowshoeing. As a set of lighweight base layers her core never got cold. The addition of having an extra hood added to the ability to layer your head as well. As with the SmartWool brand of Merino wool it can be worn right next to the skin with no itching.. very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.