SmartWool PhD Cycling Ultra Lite Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. You could say that SmartWool's PhD Cycling Ultra Lite Micro socks have a degree in keeping feet comfortable; by combining high-density impact zones to reduce shock with a 4-Degree Fit system to keep socks in place, feet can pedal happily for hours.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CodeMonkey from San Jose, CA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    These are a little thin for using at the gym, but great for casual or lifestyle shoes around town. I got the silver/pink color and the part that looks white in the photo is definitely looks dingy, but it's inside your shoe anyway, so no one will see it. More problematic: The sock has a strange seamed toe box which can be uncomfortable if your feet are on the smaller side (I wear a 5.5) and not stretching out the sock fully. I'm keeping these, but I'm not fully happy with them.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betbrech from Kansas on Monday, October 01, 2012
    Have worn these to the gym and around the house. Plan to take them on our trip to Ecuador. Dry quickly so will be a snap to wash out in a sink and be dry when I'm ready to go again in the morning.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, World Traveler
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheep and birds from Indiana on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    I have been buying these socks for over a year now (this site and elsewhere) - I wear them almost exclusively except when hiking (when I wear thicker/higher socks). I am outdoors alot but also have foot damage from severe rheumatoid arthritis SO am always looking for shoes and socks that fit well, are warm, give some "support", handle swelling feet, and are easy to get off and on. Warm too. I know they are for running/cycling but perfect for me and my RA. Wear probably comes because I wear them all the time not due to poor quality. Ultra light weight works better for my feet too.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Field Biologist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to get on, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the cycler from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Smartwool socks are the best, and I like the very thin phd micro ultralights...because they fit in my bike shoes and also in sport sandals and other shoes.
    • Best Uses: Cycling Or With Sandals, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Fits Well With Bike Shoes, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pak6669 from Winona, MN on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    I ordered the white and pink color. The white was not even white, more like dingy. I had to inspect them well to make sure they were not worn, that is how bad they looked. Nothing like the picture. Nice sock, hopefully I can bleach them since it is not worth the price to ship them back.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Liked the socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie from Australia on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Nice fine socks, can't believe they are wool.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by olygirl from olympia, wa on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Great sock! Very comfortable and of course the price at STP was excellent....as usual.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Central WI on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    They are ok, the heels seem to have been sewn goofy. The stitching around the heel doesn't lay flat. Not a big deal, but it is also stamped on the foot "irregular". Great though for the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy207 from Kennebunkport, ME on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    These look great, are itch free, warm and wicking. Perfect for the bike and more!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.