SmartWool PhD Graduated Compression Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Graduated Compression socks ensure improved blood flow, better support and shorter recovery times.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Reviewed by Billsafreak from New Mexico on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These socks have been great for me. I have varicose veins and these socks keep my ankles and feet from swelling on long runs. I ran a 1/2 marathon in these in April and was impressed with how my legs felt by end of the race. They are warm on cold morning runs, but comfortable and cool into temps of high 80's. Great socks!
  • Reviewed by cnjlaw from California on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I have quite a few pairs of compression socks, but this is the 1st pair made out of merino wool. I love them.
  • Reviewed by BeachCommando from OBX on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    These socks are great for long distance training. They really help with circulation and decreasing calf cramps.
  • Reviewed by ML dntwn commuter from Oregon on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I love these socks. They keep my feet and calves warm and offer gentle support to boot! They stay up too.
    I wash them in cold water and air dry to preserve their elasticity.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Kentucky on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I like these but prefer the ultralight compression from Smartwool. These seem smaller in the calf than my ultralights. More cushion in the footbed.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Kentucky on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I am not a runner - I know many people use these for running recovery. I wear these on days when legs seem more prone to swelling, especially when I know I will be standing for long periods of time. I have had vein surgeries and love these socks (much nicer than the light compression socks you would buy for varicose vein issues).
    I have larger calves (about 15 in circumference) and these are perfect! Ultralight, little cushion.
  • Reviewed by Big Bob from Michigan on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These are one of the most comfortable compression socks that I have purchased and worn. They provide a more uniform and comfortable compression than the health provider compression socks that I have been wearing. Would definitely purchase this product again.
  • Reviewed by flying fish from Colorado on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I fly 100k+ a year and use these during air travel. No swelling in the legs and the odor free wool can be worn for days without smell! Couldnt ask for more...
  • Reviewed by OkiefromOAK from Oakland on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I've had these for about 9 months and they will probably be retired by the one year mark. I still have smartwool socks from years ago, and the other socks I bought at the same time look almost brand new. I find them uncomfortable because they are thin and because of the fabric. I feel like there is more friction with these socks when I'm active, not for blisters, but they just make my feet feel worn. I'm definitely not ordering these again. They have the beginning of holes in the ball and near the heel, which is something normally I don't get from my smartwool for years and years, and these are my least favored and least worn socks.
  • Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Bought these for my husband for running. He loves them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.