Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Graduated Compression Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Graduated Compression socks ensure improved blood flow, better support and shorter recovery times.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.443181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run in NYC from New York, NY on Friday, July 17, 2015
    These socks have a huge seam near the toes making them impossible to wear comfortably with any shoes or even loose slippers. There are many recovery socks out there without such poorly positioned seams. I love SmartWool socks so was pretty disappointed when I received them. I plan to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoosier in Indiana from Indiana on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    This was the first time that I bought a 2nds product from Sierra Trading Post that was definitely a 2nd. The one sock at the top was stretched out compared to the other one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2UfromMI from Michigan on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I will just start by saying that I love SmartWool socks in general. They are warmer, last longer, and stay up better than Icebreakers, Thorlos, or any other technical socks out there. We have used them for 10 years on every member of the family and for many different sports. I also use the compression socks for traveling by car and airplane, as well as for recovery from soreness in my calves due to over use in skiing, biking, training, etc. One thing I feel very strongly about is that you must size up at least one size with all SmartWool socks to counteract the shrinking that happens with the first wash. After that the product is actually a little thicker so it is warmer and lasts longer due to the increased density but still retains a good amount of stretch. I you do not size up I feel that the socks are overstretched on the heels and toes and wear out faster. Also we are all tall in this family so socks that can go up to the knees and stay there in the Polar Vortex Midwest is a plus. I wash these in the machine on warm with regular detergent and dry them in the dryer on a regular setting and they look like new for several seasons. They stay odor free and do not itch. I have a 13" calf, long shins, and a large fit my women's size 9 foot very well. A friend got me a gift of a size medium in these, which would be my correct size, and they were way too tight. Size up and you will be very happy. These were marked irregular but the only thing that was irregular was the smallish sizing. Great socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCPOWDR from Utah on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I like the smart wool compression socks, helps with swelling in my ankle and is warm in the cooler seasons.
    I like the ultra light the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl from Colorado on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Like them a lot! No problems so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgbinns from Port Moody, BC on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    Yes, they are seconds, but this does not affect their utility. I have phlebitis and these socks are about 1/4 the price of socks purchased from the medical supply store. I love this smartwool product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paulie's Mom from Georgia on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    They feel great, however the XL is still a little tight. We bought them for my diabetic stepdad...he's 6'2 and 200lbs....his legs and feet are appropriate for his size.
  • Reviewed by Billsafreak from New Mexico on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These socks have been great for me. I have varicose veins and these socks keep my ankles and feet from swelling on long runs. I ran a 1/2 marathon in these in April and was impressed with how my legs felt by end of the race. They are warm on cold morning runs, but comfortable and cool into temps of high 80's. Great socks!
  • Reviewed by cnjlaw from California on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I have quite a few pairs of compression socks, but this is the 1st pair made out of merino wool. I love them.
  • Reviewed by BeachCommando from OBX on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    These socks are great for long distance training. They really help with circulation and decreasing calf cramps.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9