SmartWool PhD HyFi Hoodie Sweatshirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's PhD HyFi hoodie sweatshirt is the essential midlayer, complete with a stretchy-soft merino wool blend that keeps your core warm and wicks moisture. The HyFi double-jersey knit lends additional warmth in cold temps, and the articulated hood provides cozy coverage.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Love to ski from MN on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Best jacket I've ever had! The hood covers my forehead and chin.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Boston, MA on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Comfortable, sporty and good looking. I find more and more that I like wearing tops by either Smartwool, Ibex or Icebreaker to work out in and to use on trek. They are really well designed and do not retain odor which most synthetic fabric tops do. I know I will get good use out of this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from Healdsburg,Ca on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I owned this jacket for about 5 months when the zipper pull to the right pocket broke off. That didn't bother me too much until the zipper pull to the right pocket broke off. I use the right pocket often, as I am right-handed. Things fell out of that pocket often, and so not having a functioning zipper ended up being a bigger deal than I first thought. I got a replacement jacket and I'm hoping there won't be any zipper issues with my replacement jacket.
  • Reviewed by LB from Duluth, MN on Friday, July 19, 2013
    I was so excited to find this piece. The color is beautiful and the body of the garment Looks really nice. However, and it's a big however, the thumb holes are misplaced - about 45 degrees from where they should be (when not on, they are smack dab in the middle, on the underside of my wrist. Also, the hood on mine is misaligned. The hood comes up over my chin, just to the bottom of my lip. Rather than being right in the middle, again it is off center so the hood pulls and is not comfortable - a bummer for a technical piece like this. I paid $80 for this and think maybe $35 would be fair.
  • Reviewed by Cute Toes from Signal Hill, CA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Trim fitting and soft to the touch. I didn't actually get to wear this yet, but I liked it enough to get a second one in a different color. Soft to the touch, love the thumb holes and the pockets. I anticipate great satisfaction with this.
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from California on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Wool is the best. I love the styling too.
  • Reviewed by Sticklady from New England on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    This is going to be my new favorite sweater. It fits very well and is made beautifully. The hood is good, too! I love it.
  • Reviewed by Athena from Chicago on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I can tell this is a piece that will be in my wardrobe for many years. Well made and durable. I'm 5'6, 130 - bought a medium so I can wear it over other layers. I also bought a small to wear as a jacket when the temps are milder. Nice and stretchy. Love the close fitting hood and slightly off-center zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irene from Washington D.C. on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is a warm layer to add under a jacket or coat. (or alone) It will keep you warm without bulking you up. I wish it came in Petite sizes since i have short arms.
  • Reviewed by mora from california on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I was not sure about the fabric since there is little info and it is hard to see on the pics online. I usually prefer to go all natural, all wool and have many merinos items from Smartwool and Icebreaker. But I love the combination of Nylon and merino which produces a more versatile fabric, very warm, wind and rain resistant and yet very low bulk so it can either be worn as a jacket by itself or layered under a another one in very cold climate. The best part is the high collar and hood. This garnment is extremely well made in every details and well worth the price even if you had to pay full price for it.
    I purchased the XS for my 10 years old daughter (she's an average 10 year old size and very slender) and it fits her great because it is stretchy and the shoulders are cut in such a way that they adjust to your actual size (slighty longer sleeves which she loves and a longer lenght which is much better). She has room to grow and layer under it. The XS also fits me (5'1 and 120 pounds) but with limited layers underneath. It is perfect for Northern California. Overall I highly recommend this new fabric by Smartwool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.