SmartWool PhD HyFi Jacket - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. A cozy lightweight jacket that also functions as a great midlayer, SmartWool's PhD HyFi jacket is constructed of merino wool that keeps you warm and dry. The double-knit face provides wind resistance and excellent range of motion.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Janey from Alabama on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my daughter's birthday. She is tall (5' 11") and slim. The size Medium fit her perfectly and the sleeve length worked well. It was comfortable and a good overall fit.
  • Reviewed by skicrazed from seattle on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I love this jacket! I use it as a warm layer underneath my ski jacket, as well as on its own at home, and it keeps me very warm. I don't really like the mesh pockets, but other than that, it's perfect! I usually wear an XS, but Smartwool tends to be on the smaller side for me, and I wanted to be able to wear layers underneath the jacket as well, so the Small is perfect.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Port Townsend on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I appreciate the quality of the workmanship in this jacket but was a little disappointed in the fabric. I already had one Smart Wool garment, which is 95% wool, soft and warm. I expected the new one to be the same, but it is only 64% wool--nowhere near as soft and warm. Makes me wonder how they can still call it Smart Wool when it is not wool!!

    However, it is a useful jacket--just not quite what I expected.
  • Reviewed by VSM from Georgia on Friday, February 14, 2014
    If you have long arms like I do, the sleeves will be too short. The edge of the cuff came just to the base of my wrist, not down on my hand like shown on the model. I couldn't get my thumbs in the holes without pulling on the seams to the point where they would eventually tear. But, if you don't have long arms, this is a great jacket. It's not super-warm, but would be good for cooler days going hiking and to and from the gym, yoga studio, etc. It is not super-fitted, but is not boxy either. I'm 5'7", 115 lbs for reference, and I ordered a size small. Aside from the sleeves being too short, the rest of the jacket fit well.
  • Reviewed by golfer from Roseville, CA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Love this wool jacket. Light but warm and comfortable. 5'6" 135 medium fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by cckiger from Mariposa, CA on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    this is a well made jacket and I loved the idea of having a wool layer. For my purposes it was too form fitting. If I were only using it for jogging I would probably have kept it but I need something with a little more room. Nice though if that's what you need.
  • Reviewed by SixDogSues from Tulsa, Ok on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Got this to use as a midlayer for skiing and hiking - very comfy and lightweight. sure it will be awesome! I got the large originally and exchanged it for a medium which fits fine on me (5'7", 140 lbs.). The taupe color is a nice neutral so could even wear it to work!
  • Reviewed by kporegon from Oregon on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I was so excited to receive the HyFi Jacket (I ordered the hooded version). I'll be returning it b/c the sleeves are too short imo, and the torso is also a bit shorter than I prefer. Overall, the quality is good - just not satisfied with the dimensions. I do not have long arms or torso. I am an average build, 5'6" and 129 lbs. I ordered both the size S & M . The M was too large. The S was shorter/ended higher on the hip than pictured, fit similarly (as pictured)everywhere else. When thumbs are placed through thumbholes there is significant pressure pulling up through the palm. When reaching forward, or up the pull is uncomfortable. Bummer, wish it would have worked.
  • Reviewed by SixDogSues from Tulsa, Ok on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Love the look and fit of this jacket - I got the medium and it is great - not too tight, flattering - on me. I am 5'7, 145# and plan to use this as a mid layer on my ski trip! Great price and delivery from Sierra - I got a large originally and had to exchange it. It is true to size, so don't size up!
  • Reviewed by trixie from colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    As with every SmartWool product I've purchased, I LOVE this jacket. It's soft, washable, and sooo warm. The jacket looks sharp on and is a nice long-ish length. I love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.