SmartWool PHD HyFi Midlayer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When pushing the limits in cooler temps, SmartWool's PHD HyFi midlayer top keeps your comfort factor in check with its durable, climate-controlling merino wool blend.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Great Smartwool Midlayer. At time of purchase I thought it was a quality product but very expensive. After wearing it this Midwest polar vortex ski season I'm sold on it's benefits so I bought two more just to keep as backups. I'd recommend paying a little more for a heaver midlayer than purchasing the Smartwool thinner base layer top (which I also bought) if you can only afford one. Nice durable knit construction. Snug stretchy body forming fit that with thumbholes makes it ideal for layering under ski jackets without worrying about selves creeping up when you put your coat on and stretch during skiing. And my experience with STP's customer service and dashboard is always 5 stars outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hey Ref! from Chicago, IL on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Very comfortable, warm great mid-layer. My son who is very picky about his clothes, and how they fit and feel now wears it as an anytime sweater. He liked it so much he wanted a second one. As we are referees out in the elements quite often, we each wanted the second one to wear as a sweater since we use the first ones we ordered has a mid-layer while officiating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerm from MO on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I use this mountain biking over a baselayer for the 55 to 40 degree range. Below that I throw on a softshell jacket to block the wind.
  • Reviewed by Bigeasy from Chicago on Monday, March 31, 2014
    You can never go wrong with SmartWool. I've purchased other items from them and they always meet my expectations. After an abnormally cold winter in the Midwest, I thought it would behoove me to add a few sweaters or mid layers to the closet. This mid layer is exceedingly warm and of a thicker, sturdier material than the other SmartWool mid layer I own. It's well made and has a nice athletic cut. As usual you can't beat the price at STP.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Delaware on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    it's very good i like it.
  • Reviewed by Wil from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Loved the look of this top. Unfortunately the material makes my skin itch. Not as soft as I thought. Retuned to STP.
  • Reviewed by Flat lander in Missouri from Missouri on Friday, February 21, 2014
    The sizing is spot on. I am tall 6'6' with a 37 sleeve and the large is barely long enough to get my thumbs through the thumb holes. The cut is not as athletic as the it photo shows. I knew this before I purchased the mid layer and still very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by JVM from Utah on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I like this item very much but it is not exactly the snug base (over cotton or silk) layer I intended. It IS wool so no matter how fine one might find it itches on bare skin. I ordered large which has become my normal size in most tops as I've become a bit of a chubby (180#) 5'8" older guy. The sleeves are long so the thumb stirrups are comfortable to use. Like most Smart Wool items it is very high quality and this is densely knit and so black it is almost invisible :) The waist is long. I can wear this as a light pull-over jacket. A medium might be a better size for me. The weather here in Park City has been awful--warm, that is, so I can not comment on warmth. jvm
  • Reviewed by J from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    The fit is nice. A little thicker than I was expecting but it is a mid layer not base layer top. I would recommend
  • Reviewed by frankie from Illinois on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    By far the best midlayer I've ever owned. I am big into winter sports and am a sports official outside so warmth is a necessity at times. The product is true to size and comfortable. Bought one for my son also who thinks it's great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.