Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD HyFi Midlayer Vest - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Insulate your core in SmartWool's PhD HyFi vest, a midlayer ingeniously constructed of merino wool to keep you warm and dry, with a double-knit nylon face for durability and wind resistance.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.592592 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by NoClue! from Chicago on Friday, December 4, 2015
    Nice little cool weather jewel. Wore mine for a turkey trot recently. Very nice looking and functional piece. Glad i got one before their gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FathomThat from Central IL on Monday, November 30, 2015
    I've worn this under a soft shell or alone and it has been soft and comfortable. I wore it yesterday inter a soft shell jacket and over a base layer wool NTS top and was comfortable hiking between 26-36 degrees with 13 mph winds.

    It is true to size.
  • Reviewed by geoffm24 from MA on Monday, November 2, 2015
    I love wool for its warmth but I'll admit many times I don't like the feel of it. This vest feels great, nice and smooth. I also wear a large or XL depending on the cut. I went with XL in this case and it fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from hawaii on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    this is as good a quality vest as you could want. it rates midlayer without a doubt. sizing is a little problematic. it runs on the small size but not so that you need to order a size down unless you tended one way or the other. i'm a smallish medium and got the small. the high neck is great in winds and it is form fitting which i love since i'm narrow anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by svendakus from New Hampshire on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    Again, outstanding quality coming from SW. Use this every day, Winter in to Spring at work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent ST shopper from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Product met and exceeded my expectations - I am very demanding and was happy with this product. Excellent fit - not too tight but fitted. Will easily layer under a jacket but is comfortable wearing alone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveling temps from Philadelphia on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Yes - that model wears it nicely and fortunately for me, it fits just as well. While it's a bit form fitting, the vest can certainly be worn for wide variety of occasions. The wool is one of the best materials for keeping you comfortable and the best is perfect for keeping you core protected from the cold,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rideleader from MAryland on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    looks good very soft and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Versatile Man from California on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    After learning the benefits of a vest (flexibility, comfort, warmth) with a thin down vest my goal was then to go one step beyond sporty looking. His Smartwoolmvest offers all the benefits of the down with the performance and the ability to dress it up. One of the most versatile pieces I have in my wardrobe. Try it, you'll love it - zero negatives.
  • Reviewed by Partizan from Boston, MA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I am 6'4" ~240lbs with 46L suit size. I purchased the XL and fits nicely. More like a relaxed fit than slim fit. If you are an athletic body type with large chest but narrow waist, the body may look little loose. I love the length. Covers below waist line, definitely a nice fit for guys with longer upper body. Wore it over the weekend for my skiing trip as a mid layer. Kept me warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3