Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD HyFi Midlayer Vest - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Insulate your core in SmartWool's PhD HyFi vest, a midlayer ingeniously constructed of merino wool to keep you warm and dry, with a double-knit nylon face for durability and wind resistance.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pickle from CA on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    fits me well, I am 5'6'', picked the size S. While, since I am thinner for the upper part, I will suggest you pick the normal size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kamsa from Texas on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    The vest cut is nice and I love the merino wool fabric. However, the waste area would benefit from being more fitted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain maiden from hesperus, colorado on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I wear nothing but merino tops, either Smartwool or Icebreaker but most of them are several inches too long for a female of average height and proportions. This one is not. It is actually the length pictured, instead of hanging below my rear, like everything else does. The inside face of the garment is wool, the outer face of the fabric is nylon (it's single layer fabric). The vest I received had a sizeable hole in the pocket caused by the stitching missing the fabric - something that should have been caught by quality control.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I'm pleased with the fit. Very fine wool, dressy looking enough to wear to the office on chilly days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from South Carolina on Monday, January 25, 2016
    This is a great layering piece. The cut is figure-flattering, the material is high-quality, and seems to regulate body temperature very well. The pockets are placed perfectly for easy access. It is one of the few wool blend products I've found that is fully machine-washable, which is great for convenience. I typically wear a size 4 or 6 depending on brand, and I like my mid and/or outer layers to have a bit of a loose, classic fit, and the medium was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Boston on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I love this vest an wish they had it in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Columbus Skier from Ohio on Monday, January 25, 2016
    So warm, love the fit! I purchased the white one...it is outlined in gray, just an fyi. I am 5' 6", 135 lbs. Bought the M because my midsection isn't fit and trim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Northern California on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    Great mid layer, not bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH girl from NH on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I always buy my Smartwool at STP. This was on clearance with an additional 30% off. A high quality item for an amazing price. The fabric is beautiful and this vest is perfect for a layer inside or out. Fit is as expected. No complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah J from Montana on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    I bought this as a mid-layer for outside play (hiking, biking, xc skiing, snowshoeing...) & it is very warm and comfortable. The white is nice enough I've even worn it to work. I didn't realize my dog wiped blood on the back of it and it sat for several days before it got washed. With no special treatment it came clean.

    For sizing- I'm usually a L/XL (5'9", 170 & busty), and the large fits great. It's snug on the chest, but not tight and form fitting everywhere else.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4