SmartWool PhD Mid Cushion Ski Socks - Lightweight, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Mid Cushion Ski socks are the smartest way to prepare your feet for slope domination. WOW technology places more merino wool in high impact zones to reduce shock and abrasions, and four compression and flex bands create a perfect fit.

Average Rating based on 302 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 302 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mechanical contractor from TN on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This is my favorite wool sock. Stays above calf, feels great, and is very warm.
  • Reviewed by Carol from Tennessee on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These are the most comfortable socks. SmartWool is all I wear.
  • Reviewed by Sockaholic from Maine on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Actually I wear these for work. Fit nicely in my Dansko's as I am on my feet all day. Nicely cushioned with just enough support.
    Love the patterns. These are irregular, but nothing wrong with them.
  • Reviewed by Baklava from North Carolina on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I didn't actually buy these because I ski. I bought them because I have cold feet and I like soft cushiony wool. And these socks fit the bill quite nicely. I love the PhD 4 compression spots. The extra padding in the front is not an issue for non-skiiing - infact it's just a fun design that makes the socks cooler. They are very warm and comfy! The only thing I would knock a fraction of a star off for, is they are just a bit snug in the calf. I'm a fairly average female without thin or fat calves, and they do have to stretch quite a bit to go around the calves. But so far they stretch back, and they stretch a lot more than several other SW knee high sock varieties, which I couldn't even successfully get up around my calves. So - awesome sock. :-)
  • Reviewed by Midwest Hiker Jane from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These are some of the most comfortable SmartWool socks I have purchased. I think I have average size calves and these socks are comfortable and not too tight) and they stay up! They seem true to size and I love the colors.
  • Reviewed by HikingFox from Oregon on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These socks are great, super comfortable and will work well for winter hiking. Thick, but also breathable.
  • Reviewed by patd from Vermont on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    They arrived on time. Perfect ski socks
  • Reviewed by ehw from Chicago on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I bought these for a friend and have yet to ask her how she likes them. They were stamped "irregular" on the bottom. They're very cute with the multicolored stripes. She wanted calf-high socks for winter running. The thickness isn't exactly lightweight but not too heavy to be bulky to wear with running shoes. 4 stars for the way the socks look, don't know how they function.
  • Reviewed by CJ from CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I don't ski, and I'm allergic to wool, but these are awesome. Warm, not itchy, soft and cushy. The design is odd, but you can't tell with boots. You also can't tell they're 2nds.
  • Reviewed by Kay from Olympia, WA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Smart Wool Socks never disappoint!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 302 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.