SmartWool PhD Light Cushion Snowboard Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. SmartWool's PhD light cushion Snowboard socks pack in a multitude of performance features! Made of itch-free merino wool, they wick moisture, regulate temperature and keep feet odor-free.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snoski from PNW on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Really great warm socks for any snow sport! I get really cold feet and these socks do the best job of keeping my feet warm! As far as blemishes go on the socks I was unable to tell where the "blemishes" were. These socks are fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mule queen from North Carolina on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    I've tried other smart wool socks an this one has been my favorite . The have great cushioning in the foot area. I would consider them medium weight and not lightweight . Either way, another home run with STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from New Mexico on Monday, January 21, 2013
    You can't go wrong with Smartwool
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motorcycle racer from Portland OR on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    This is the perfect balance sock if you want a lightweight PhD, but you don't want a sock that will wear in the heal. Most lightweight PhD's wear over time, but this is lPhD is lightweight everywhere but the heal. Perfect for motorcycle racing in the spring. I would guess the same for skiing in the spring.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magnus from Duluth, MN on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    I ordered these socks for cold weather and snow sports. I have muscular calves and many knee socks don't fit me. These are perfect and stretch just the right amount. They don't stay stretched out after wearing and the cushion on the feet is perfect.
    Let's not forget these socks are made in the USA, just another bonus of owning the best socks on the market!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder, Winter sports
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainHeir from Cookeville, TN on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    I bought these socks for my Sweetheart who gets cold easy. I also bought her a pair of winter boots in a size larger than she normally wears so it would be possible to add these socks for more warmth. It's working!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magnus from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    These are absolutely the only socks to own if you are active outdoors and live in a cold area. I have muscular calves and many socks will not go over and up to my knee. These have no problem and are the most comfortable socks I own.
    • Best Uses: Any winter activity, Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, comfortable, Durable, Fits muscular legs, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from La Porte on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    the socks arrived in a very timely manner
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart Shopper from sacramento, ca on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Given as a present to a friend who always has cold legs! She loves them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Barneveld, NY on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I love them. The patterns and colors are so cool!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.