Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool DO NOT USE/USE 8457V

2nds. SmartWool wrote the book on performance socks, and SmartWool's PhD Light Micro running socks are definitive proof. These slip-resistant merino wool socks keep your feet dry, well ventilated and properly cushioned.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.740000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cactusgirl from Wild and Woolly West Texas on Monday, February 2, 2015
    They do their job. This is the thin version of their running sock. They are stamped with "irregular" however I haven't found any difference between them and my regular pairs of this same sock. So, if it is raining, grab a pair of these and be happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC mom from NC on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    These are great like all SmartWool socks. The socks are cushioned in the heel and forefoot (not thin all over like some of their running socks). I was recently converted to a wool sock runner (even in the summer) and I don't think I'll ever go back.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Yankee from NH on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    My family loves Smartwool PhD ski socks, so I was looking for a nicely cushioned wool sock to wear for our upcoming trip to Disney World. I've read that good quality wool socks will reduce blisters and will keep our feet dry, so I ordered a pair of these on spec. I've already gone back to order more! These are very nicely cushioned in the heel and ball of the foot (just where I need it) and the little extra cushion on the back of the heel at the top helps these stay in place so they never slide down into my shoe. If there is anything negative to note, the "white" has a definite grey undertone in person, but it's not enough of a deal-breaker for me to rate these down. Keepers!
  • Reviewed by Dr. Bison . from Georgia on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    These, however, are still excellent socks. I'm a converted cotton and polyester sock girl. Not sure what took me so long but so glad I now see the light! These socks are light weight but durable. They feel much thicker than they are (that's a good thing). Basically, they are thicker than your average sock, offering more support, but you shouldn't have a problem squeezing into your favorite athletic shoe with them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RetiredNGA from Georgia on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I wanted socks that would be comfortable to wear to my cardio class at the gym, but would keep my feet warm when I returned home and walked the dogs in cold weather. These socks were great for both activities. My only regret, I didn't order more as they are now sold out in my size and color preference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tkln from Vermont on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    These have been my go to socks for years....my old ones have finally started to wear thin, after years of abuse. The new ones are cushy, comfortable, dry fast and don't smell, even if you wear them more than once. Or twice. Ha. Use them for running, hiking, and just going out. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bayareagirl from California on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Thin light sock. I've only worn once , but I can tell they will go the distance. SmartWool and Icebreaker socks are the way to run!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker mom from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    These are comfortable socks and well cushioned. Unfortunately, the heel tends to slip down into your shoe and you will have to stop to fix it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeanieBeanie from Orlando on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    I live in Florida and play a lot of tennis. These socks are more absorbent than the cotton blends I have. They keep their shape well, too, if you don't put them in the dryer. Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Newbie from New Jersey on Friday, August 1, 2014
    This sock is thicker than I had wanted and has a noticeable seam on top of the toe. For running that is bad. However, if you wear these kinds of socks for non running it might be OK. I returned them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5