SmartWool PhD Medium Cushion Snowboard Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barley perceptible blemishes. No odor, no itch, no pesky perspiration — SmartWool's PhD medium cushion snowboard socks feature the warmth of merino wool and the comfort of a medium full-cushioned foot and leg. High-density impact zones reduce shock, and mesh MVT zones improve ventilation.

Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 14 »
  • 21-30 of 134 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Last Rodeo from Jemez Springs, NM on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Love, love, love these socks. You don't know how hard it is to find good socks to fit my western boots. My boots are worn every day of the year and the right fitting socks are very important.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Horse wrangler
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarieRunner from Upstate New York on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    I Love my radiant heat, but it is not available in my office. So, I can get cold feet. These socks are so nice and warm.
    Love them!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, everyday
    • Cons: Not for these socks
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Pros: Nice and wamr
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loonwatcher1 from MN on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I have purchased many pairs of Smartwool socks. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Smartwool is for "anytime, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Wear these snowshoeing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Humble gardener, outdoor gal from Colorado on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    I bought the black with white flowers--cute socks, not just a terrific SmartWool product. Great for any outdoor activity, including shoveling snow, and wearing around the house.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Spokane, WA on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Great warm socks! I would even say a bit too warm on mild days.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB01 from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    love smartwool and this is no exception!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSD walker from Bellevue, WA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I bought these to keep my feet warm while walking my dog in the cold, damp Pacific Northwest. They are great for walking and I am sure they would be great for snowboarding or pretty much anything! They are knee highs, but they do not bind. They actually seem to caress my calves and foot. My feet don't sweat as they seem to regulate temperature very well. I love these socks so much that I have three pair. I hope you get more colors and I will get more. They are the best socks I have ever worn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Gear Usage: Walking the dog
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C mizzle from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I love the design of these socks! My one complaint is that they pilled after just one washing! I received a similar pair 2 years ago in orange made by smartwool too, and they have just started to wear through in the ball of the foot. I do not recall them pilling like these ones. Overall, a warm, comfy and stylish sock, but for the price, not worth the quick pilling!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surviving Winter from Minnesota on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Love these! They keep me warm and are so durable. I wear them for every day, not just skiing or snowboarding. I love the SmartWool brand - I've got several pairs over the years and they never wear out! Very high quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LNV from Massachusetts on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I use these inside my cowboy boots. They are high enough that they cover my leg and they stay up. I especially love that they fit, I have small feet and socks with a heel fit best when they come in a small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 14 »
  • 21-30 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.