SmartWool PhD Medium Cushion Snowboard Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barley perceptible blemishes. No odor, no itch, no pesky perspiration — SmartWool's PhD medium cushion snowboard socks feature the warmth of merino wool and the comfort of a medium full-cushioned foot and leg. High-density impact zones reduce shock, and mesh MVT zones improve ventilation.

Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 134 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I love these socks! The colors are fun and they keep me nice and warm. I like the arch support, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MKL from Snohomish WA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    These are warm, machine washable, comfie. What else is there?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyontheRoad from Phila, pa. on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Love these socks and the price was great with Sierra's sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro from Tampa, FL on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I've been using Smart wool for many many years. Wasted money on other brands. Smart Wool is worth every penny and Sierra makes it affordable to continue using this top of the line brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happyinwy from Wyoming on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    SmartWool socks are the best! Very comfortable and warm. Great deal!!
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Door County, WI on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    Love all smartwool products. Great quality, attractive & comphy.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by granarchy from oregon on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    love smartwool, but the elastic top of the women's knee-high socks is very, very tight...becomes uncomfortable, so i wind up scrunching them down to relieve the pressure around my knees...
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubbe from Germany on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I have tried many socks, but only wear smart wool since being recommended by a friend. I depend on them to keep my feet both dry & warm in many conditions. Nothing better to keep your toes warm!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cocodrilo from Kurashiki, Japan on Monday, August 20, 2012
    I've been using Smartwool products for a couple years now and love them.They fit snugly so do not bunch up, and are super-warm.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Damsho from Perth, Western Australia on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Nice and warm
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rae from Greeley, CO on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Very warm socks! I use them with my running shoes for my job at -20 below temps and they do the trick. They keep the moisture under control.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jlo from Greenwood, Ark on Monday, July 16, 2012
    They will be so warm and cozy this winter
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazydogranch from NC on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Gives nice warm support in the Operating room with clogs
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovetheoutdoors from tasmania, australia on Friday, June 01, 2012
    great purchase, warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Cat from Denver, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    Got these socks for Spring skiing and am very happy to suit my needs. Light for the ski boot with just the right amount of warmth and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock Fiend from Florida on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    I love these socks! They're great for biking, hiking, work, and even sleeping!! Love the colors and design, too!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goftheu from Alaska on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I love Smartwool socks and needed to replace my worn out Burton socks. There was a small sewing discrepancy, but not noticeable when you're wearing them.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Outside in the cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COFFEEMAN from Seaside,CA. on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I bought these for my girlfriend. She says they are great and give the support that would be expected. Smartwool always has great products and STP has the best deals.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold from Oregon on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    Wear them all the time not just in snow.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by babanna from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    and that says it all!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Last Rodeo from Jemez Springs, NM on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    Love, love, love these socks. You don't know how hard it is to find good socks to fit my western boots. My boots are worn every day of the year and the right fitting socks are very important.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Horse wrangler
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarieRunner from Upstate New York on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    I Love my radiant heat, but it is not available in my office. So, I can get cold feet. These socks are so nice and warm.
    Love them!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, everyday
    • Cons: Not for these socks
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Pros: Nice and wamr
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loonwatcher1 from MN on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I have purchased many pairs of Smartwool socks. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Smartwool is for "anytime, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Wear these snowshoeing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Humble gardener, outdoor gal from Colorado on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    I bought the black with white flowers--cute socks, not just a terrific SmartWool product. Great for any outdoor activity, including shoveling snow, and wearing around the house.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Spokane, WA on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    Great warm socks! I would even say a bit too warm on mild days.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB01 from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    love smartwool and this is no exception!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSD walker from Bellevue, WA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I bought these to keep my feet warm while walking my dog in the cold, damp Pacific Northwest. They are great for walking and I am sure they would be great for snowboarding or pretty much anything! They are knee highs, but they do not bind. They actually seem to caress my calves and foot. My feet don't sweat as they seem to regulate temperature very well. I love these socks so much that I have three pair. I hope you get more colors and I will get more. They are the best socks I have ever worn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Gear Usage: Walking the dog
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C mizzle from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I love the design of these socks! My one complaint is that they pilled after just one washing! I received a similar pair 2 years ago in orange made by smartwool too, and they have just started to wear through in the ball of the foot. I do not recall them pilling like these ones. Overall, a warm, comfy and stylish sock, but for the price, not worth the quick pilling!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surviving Winter from Minnesota on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Love these! They keep me warm and are so durable. I wear them for every day, not just skiing or snowboarding. I love the SmartWool brand - I've got several pairs over the years and they never wear out! Very high quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LNV from Massachusetts on Friday, December 09, 2011
    I use these inside my cowboy boots. They are high enough that they cover my leg and they stay up. I especially love that they fit, I have small feet and socks with a heel fit best when they come in a small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.