SmartWool PhD Nordic Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Light Cushion (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Comfortable merino wool is the brainstorm of SmartWool in these PhD Nordic ski socks that keep your feet warm, dry and cushioned.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by SJS from Minnesota on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Smartwool socks are my new favorite. These are warm and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by LockCop from USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    My husband and I only wear smartwool socks. I work outside is subzero temps at times and these have been a huge blessing. Warm and comfy. I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from Seattle on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Seems a little thicker than the Phd lite socks, but great in walking shoes or hiking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wallac1411 from Los Angeles, CA. on Monday, January 28, 2013
    These are perfect for general cold weather conditions to keep your feet warm and comfortable
  • Reviewed by LovesWinterSports from Southern MN on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    These socks are amazing---perfect fit (I wear a women's size 8 shoe), comfortable, warm, no sweaty feet:), and soft. I wear them both casually and for winter sports (underneath another pair of Smartwool socks). Initially, I ordered 3 pairs, after trying them out I ordered 6 more before they were out of stock!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harvsol from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I saw no reason that either pair that I purchased were 2nds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor enthusiast from BC Canada on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    These are great for xc skiing and daily use.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, XC skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandpoint Sally from Sandpoint Idaho on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Love these socks, they are perfect for Nordic skiing. I ordered more after my first pair and my husband also ordered some after my raves.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie from Pataskala, Ohio on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    I like all Smartwool PHD socks. They fit really snug around my foot. I never have to pull them up because they don't fall down. The toe are of the sock never bunches up. Don't let the Nordic Ski label keep you away from this sock. I don't know why Smartwool gives it this label. I have never skied in my life and don't plan to use these socks to ski. They are a good sock for everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RimrocksMom from Wichita, KS on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Socks fit well and don't bunch up around your ankles even after all day wearing actively. I wear under my western boots and they are super comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.