SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. From trail hiking to mountain biking, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Light Mini socks do it all. Merino wool naturally wicks moisture and regulates temperature in every season, and high-density impact zones absorb shock.

Average Rating based on 122 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 122 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoors enthusiast from Atlanta on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Buy them!! I use them all year round! I am super prone to blisters, so I will not stray from SmartWool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Pup from Vermont on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    The whole family uses these socks. They fit great & wear well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Fort Worth, Texas on Friday, February 8, 2013
    These socks are very soft, warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wkhagen from Greenville, SC on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I use these socks for everyday wear, but they are great for trail running and hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dadof6 from Ankeny, IA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I've only worn this particular design a couple of times, but I like my other Smartwool socks enough that I bought these so I can get rid of all my cotton socks. Only merino wool for me now for adventure and the office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scones from Fremont, Ohio on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    If you are looking for a sock that is warm, light, breathable and comfortable I would highly recommend this product.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danbo from oberlin, oh on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    happy customer
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Fremont MI on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I've used SmartWool socks for a few years now and won't use anything else. They keep my feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Best part is the moisture control, my feet rarely sweat, never smell and it takes much longer for my shoes/boots to smell. These are listed as seconds but the only difference I can see is they are slightly less soft than usual which in no way affects their comfort. A steal at this price!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SmartWool For Life from Aspen, CO on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Great Product, I will only use SmartWool my whole life.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AA from PA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I use them daily.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 122 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.