SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Light Mini socks approach the outdoors intelligently with their all-sport design. WOW Technology not only improves comfort during impact activities, it also improves longevity.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L0veTheD0ve from SD on Monday, July 13, 2015
    My son loves these socks! Comfortable and help keep his feet warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from PA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I love Smart Wool socks. These are no exception. I wear a 10.5 shoe and I got the medium. The medium fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Like all Smartwool socks, these are very comfortable and well made. These would be good for warm weather hiking or everyday wear. Nice lightweight material on the top of the foot, but a little thicker on the heel and ball of the foot for cushioning. Size M fits my size 8 1/2 foot well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by west coast mountain cyclist from southern california on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Bought these as an alternative to synthetic cycling socks. These mediun weight wool socks have just enough'cush' to compress in a tight cycling shoe and not fatigue my hoof. They really do stay fresh and, unlike most synthetics, dont behave like they have been coated with grease. A grand alternative.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Like all SmartWool socks, these are great quality. But they aren't lightweight throughout the sock - the heel and toe area are significantly thicker. This adds extra cushioning and comfort, but also makes them slightly warmer than expected. Still a great sock for hiking or running in all but summer weather, just be warned that they're a little warmer than other "light" socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock fetish from California on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Great socks but not light weight. In fact they are nice and cushy but won't fit in todays slimmed down athletic shoes. I love the color
  • Reviewed by Gombei from Ohio on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    These are far and away my favorite running socks, but this latest pair started separating at the toe after only a few wearings. To be fair, this has not happend as much with previous SW socks. Not sure if this pair was an exception, or SW quality is decreasing, hopefully the former.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from VA on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Nice socks! They have extra cushioning in the heel and pad and the rest of the sock is lighter. The are comfortable, fit good, wick the moisture and dry quickly once your shoes are off. I am buying a few more pair:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain shopper from south central Virginia on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I have never been disappointed with Smart Wool socks and these are no exception. Great cushioning and fit, launders and dries well and they last quite a while. Also, I noticed in another review, someone complaining about "irregular" printed on the soles of the sock, I have found that it washes off completely after the first wash. So no need for any embarrassment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicahua1958 from Maine on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I like these kind of socks, because they provide support around the instep. These are pretty tight higher up, though, so I have to turn them down to wear them, otherwise they dig into my leg. They are otherwise comfortable and warm. I like wool-blend socks better than cotton, even in the summer time, to I'm glad I added them to my sock drawer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #