SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool PhD Outdoor light crew socks are built to handle long days on your feet. Made of itch-free, moisture-wicking merino wool, the 4-Degree fit system prevents bunching for all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyHiker from Indiana on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    As usual, smartwool socks are great...especially the phd models. BUT..I didn't notice these were 2nds when I ordered them. Not a big deal, the socks fit ok & everything, but they are stamped IRREGULAR really largely across the footbed. I just thought I would point this out, in case this would bother anyone else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bump Girl from Montana on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    I've been hiking in these socks for over 2 years and they work perfect for me. In the summer I will hike an average of 50 miles per week. I wear a liner under these socks and have never had a problem with blisters or hot spots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Seattle on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    These socks were great even on a warmer day hike. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Colorado on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These socks were great, fit perfectly and great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catalina from Montana on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I've switched to all wool socks now and most of those are smartwool. They're very comfortable and breathe well. Just as good for everyday wear as for hiking. I tend to wear through them fast, but that's also probably because I wear them a lot. I'd never have guessed they were seconds. I have some of the thicker outdoor socks and I really like these lighter ones for wearing to work because then my feet aren't overheated all day but they are still warm enough on my chilly bike ride here in the morning.
  • Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from Washington on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This style runs a bit smaller than others I have from SmartWool, but thanks to STP great return policy, I got the large size I needed.
  • Reviewed by Feral cat woman from Portland on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I would recommend these socks only for cold weather conditions. They're high quality and well worth the investment
  • Reviewed by finicky shopper from The Great Nortwest Washington on Monday, February 17, 2014
    My toes are very sensitive to toes seams - particularly the knots at the edge of seams, which give me blisters. So I am always searching for quality socks with flat or no toe seams. These socks are pretty good, but sometimes the corners of the seams can rub. The Flur Isles are better.
  • Reviewed by pamster from New York on Monday, February 3, 2014
    I haven't worn these yet, but the padding looks sufficient for hiking in the fall and summer.
  • Reviewed by The dog walker from Ohio on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    All PhDs smart wool socks are great. They keep me feet warm and dry and never over heated.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.