Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. From trail hiking to mountain biking, SmartWool’s PhD Outdoor light socks do it all. Merino wool naturally wicks moisture and regulates temperature in every season.

Average Rating based on 209 reviews 4.784688 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UNC from Durham, NC on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Love Smart Wool Socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from PA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Love these
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montanagal from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I ordered a couple pairs of these for my husband and son in preparation for their 12-day, 60-mile backpack trip at BSA Philmont Ranch in New Mexico. What an incredible find! They were the only two in their group of 12 who did not get any blisters and their feet stayed dry due to the incredible wicking action! My husband was so pleased with the performance of these socks he asked me to order 4 more pairs for him to use for work (construction). I also got myself two pair for hiking! :)
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BK from Underhill, VT on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I love these socks. Your prices are good and reasonable. Sierra Trading Post has great products. I will be buying more socks soon!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comoputer Tech from Wakefield, RI on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I bought these just to try them out and I really like them. Very well made and comfortable. They have "irregular" stamped on them but I find nothing wrong with them at all.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amarou from Baltimore on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    This is a great sock for fall or for a lined boot.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny from Tallahassee, Florida on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    SmartWool Socks are the best and your prices are great!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HKboy206 from San Francisco, CA on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Took these socks on a 3 days 2 nights backpacking trip to Glacier Basin in Mt. Rainier. The socks held up great, very comfy, stayed dry and provided enough cushion with no blister. Definitely would buy again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiko from Spring, TX on Friday, September 28, 2012
    The natural anti-microbial nature of these socks keeps them from stinking if you can't change them every day.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WB from NM on Friday, September 21, 2012
    These socks fit well and I could not detect any of the irregularities of factory seconds. I will use them for day hikes and everyday socks while traveling. The foot bed is well padded, slightly thinner uppers.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11 ... 21