SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. SmartWool's PhD Outdoor light socks are pros at temperature regulation — warm in winter, comfortably cool in summer — plus they wick moisture and are never itchy. Perfect for days on the trails!

Average Rating based on 300 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 30 »
  • 151-160 of 300 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blonde Bomber from Shenandoah Valley, Va on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I was surprised by how dense these socks were. They are lightweight as described, but the material is densly woven, which creates an unexpected amount of cushion. I've only used them on one hike, but they exceded my expectations. I have a marginally wide foot and the socks did seem a tad too tight around the toe area. They will probably stretch out, but if you are near the size cusp with a wide foot, I might suggest ordering up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jellybean from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Great, durable, comfy socks. Non-binding tops that nonetheless stay up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc10 from Narragansett, R.I. on Monday, September 17, 2012
    They appear to have no imperfections that I could find
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crunch from Moncton, NB, Canada on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Climbed Mt Katahdin in these right out of the wrapper...no blisters, no stretching, and still comfortable and dry 10 hours later!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stays In Place Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Senior Shopper from Rochester, NY on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I use SmartWool socks most days when I wear shoes that need socks. I love them in all seasons except in everyday activities in the summer. They are great in summer for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hey Jude! from Hot Lanta, GA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I wear smartwool socks running, cycling, hiking, and for everyday.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker Aus from Australia on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Great Sock, but best used in hiking boots as a little too think for my hiking shoes
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from rochester, ny on Friday, September 07, 2012
    I hike with my dogs every morning. We are up and down hills and tall grass. These socks feel great.
    • Best Uses: Light hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Perfect Weight, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soksy from Australia on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I wear these type of socks daily so they are all washed regularly and all holding up well. Its cold now so I bought them for warmth and they are great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mulemarm from Marion, TX on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    Great Product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 30 »
  • 151-160 of 300 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.