SmartWool PhD Outdoor Medium Crew Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. A lesson in how a sock should always feel and perform, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor medium crew socks feature a 4-Degree Fit System to keep the sock in place and WOW technology to increase durability in high-wear areas.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Moonwalker from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    These are nice socks, but they are marked irregular in big letters, so they do not make for a nice gift which was why I bought them. Sierra Trading should make this clear when describing their socks. I found this to be both disappointing and annoying. I had to go through the trouble to return them which I do not like to do. The socks are nice, have a high merino wool content and a great design.
  • Reviewed by Barb in Vermont from Vermont on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I love these socks - they snug right around me feet, are very warm, do not lose their shape over the course of the day. They are my favorites!
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Ted from Ventura CA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Great sock, like most Smartwool products, but too bad the big strip pattern on the heel area shows above the back of your shoe? Why did they design it like this? If you use it for a hiking sock only it would be fine, but for anything else it stands out and looks funny. Other than that, the sock feels great and gives you a little extra arch support.
  • Reviewed by Darren from Yakima, WA on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    I got these to wear inside my boots for landscaping. The cushioning is well placed for spending the day in boots. The mesh vents are well placed and appreciated, as I get very sweaty. It kept my feet from blistering. After the first few washes, the material seemed to act like it may ball over long term use, but I will have to see if that occurs.
  • Reviewed by VT Horsewoman from Vermont on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    These socks provide good support, wick the moisture and stay in place no matter what activity my husband is doing; he loves these socks.
  • Reviewed by Irish love the outdoors from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Great product for the price! You don't even notice the imperfections.
  • Reviewed by Dr. Amy from Rhinebeck on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I thought I liked the original Smart Wool hiking socks, but these are even better! Roomy in the toe box, stretchy fit that never shifts in your shoes. Comfy!!
  • Reviewed by MomOf4 from Utah on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Only worn them on one hike so far. I was worried they would be too hot or too thick for my hiking boots, which are a tad narrow. We hiked up a mountain in the summer (up to about 85-90 degrees outside). My feet felt great the whole time. Not hot, not sweaty, not too tight. Really pleased with them. Excited to try them in winter.
  • Reviewed by avid hiker from Here on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Not as thick as other medium padded socks. Bit on the binding side, maybe they'll adjust better with time. Still a good sock for the price.
  • Reviewed by My crazy neighbor from Babylon on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This a great deal on some great socks. Less than $10 after all of the discounts. I can't find anything wrong with them and i have several pairs now.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.