SmartWool PhD Outdoor Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. With strategically placed vents over the instep, a supportive arch band and the wicking, all-season performance of merino wool, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor socks are an everyday slam dunk.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rock Lab Guy from MA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    SmartWool socks have good cushioning where it is needed and not added bulkiness where it is unneccesary.
  • Reviewed by Mel from outside Boston on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I bought these for my husband, and he loves them - I says they have nice padding at the heel and the arch is comfy!
  • Reviewed by volfan111@comcast.net from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    These socks are some of the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. I have given up $16 a pair for this type sock. These are 2nds but the only way you can tell is the IRREGULAR marking on them. Great Value!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Beaver Crossing on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Strictly a running sock. Wicks well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pvski from Salt Lake City, on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    These are really nice socks. They are very well cushioned in the ball of the foot and heel; therefore they are of a heavier weight than other Smartwool low cut socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hijacko from los angeles, ca on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Beware, once you try Smartwool socks, you will NOT want to go back to anything else. I stumbled upon my first smartwools 5 years ago, and have not gone back since. My very first few pairs are only starting to show signs of wear now..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzie from Fresno, CA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Such a great price, with discounts. Only wish I had bought 3 pairs. I love the low cut for casual use and wool benefits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tired of pH'ing from Denton, TX on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    A great sock that is just a little too thick for tight fitting running shoes. If you tend to buy your shoes just half a size over your actual shoe size these can cause some cramps while running. If you buy a whole size over your actual size, these are great. I would also add that the size guide is a bit generous for a normal foot, I would like some just a bit tighter. Also nice for just lounging around the house on hard floors. I really like the wicking aspect of these socks. I also can't find anything that indicates blemishes so I rate these 5/5.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEB from Alexandria, MN on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    This is a great price for smartwool. No noticible imperfections just a great value.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan's Mom from Wales WI on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I love the Smartwool socks and have started giving them as gifts. Everyone loves them. They are so comfortable. You can wear them all day and I am not a sock person. I like my bare feet but I don't take these socks off!!! You will not be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.