SmartWool PhD Outdoor Ultralight Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Smart adventurers know their socks are as important as their shoes, and SmartWool's PhD Outdoor ultralight micro socks come out on top in all categories of comfort and performance.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sajenn from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Perfect lightweight socks.
  • Reviewed by Cassie from Colorado on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This brand of socks are the best! I buy the crew style and the ski socks mostly and love them all. I wear them around the house instead of slippers. I also wear them to the gym and around town. They maintain their shape unlike other wools socks and are NEVER itchy.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from West Virginia on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I have worn these socks only once since I got them this week, but I was really impressed at their warmth. They are thinner than most of my wool socks and I was not sure they would keep my feet warm, but they did.
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Pennsylvania on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    Smartwool socks are the best, and these low-profile, lightweight socks are comfortable and thin while still providing outstanding temperature control. They're warm when you'd want them to be, but keep your feet cool and dry when exercising. They're great. The "irregularities" aren't noticeable.
  • Reviewed by low mountain hiker from georgia on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    Wore these with my running shoes to treadmill to see if they will really wick sweat/moisture. Did the job, lightweight, thought they may be too hot to wear this summer , but not really. Look forward for great hiking this fall.
  • Reviewed by colorado from denver on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    very comfortable and soft. nice and cushy for hiking.
  • Reviewed by Joy from Hailey, ID on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    Perfect for hiking and work. Smartwool socks are my favorite. Merino wool keeps feet dry and the odor down. My son wanted to take them from me, so I had to order some more for him!
  • Reviewed by Cat from Calgary on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Awesome socks. No issues with chaffing, movement, size or fabric. All in all, very happy with it and will buy more.
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I love this length, and smartwool socks. I wear these year round in Seattle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpeedyXN7 from NE Georgia on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Bought this for my niece. This pair in specific is great for daily use, sports, etc. Nice thick pull tab in the back. Great green color for St. Patty's Day. Order one size up with Smartwool socks if you want them for comfort. OVERALL: Smartwool socks last. I have had about 10 pair for the past 4 years and haven't worn through a pair yet. Smartwool socks are great for long hikes without givi
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #