Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Outdoor Ultralight Mini Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Trails less traveled are more comfortably reached while wearing SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Ultralight Mini socks; they're crafted of merino wool to accommodate unforgiving terrain, with high-density impact zones that absorb shock.

Average Rating based on 127 reviews 4.842519 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scissor Happy from British Columbia,Canada on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    I'm a hair stylist. The socks keep my feet very comfortable. I wear them winter & summer.
    They perform exactly the way they say,wick moisture away,keep my feet warm.
    They're great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NikiShall from Rochester, NY on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I generally love SmartWool socks and these are no exception. An added plus is the number of compliments I receive each time I wear them.
    • Best Uses: Running, Working Out
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tcb from Carmel, IN on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    great winter socks. very warm, and durable. thick wool feel. not itchy. very comfortable'
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy about socks from Akron, OH on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    I walk about 30-35 miles a week - will only wear smartwool. They wick well, cushion well, and keep my feet comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buys too many socks from Akron, OH on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    Walking 30-35 miles a week I have found the best socks are the smartwool socks. Comfortable, wicking, and fit like a glove.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootsocks from minnesota on Tuesday, March 16, 2010
    I wear these socks in my stylish boots during the winter.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors woman from Saint James, NY on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
    Comfortable, durable, well-fitting
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Value Shopper from Centennial Colorado on Tuesday, March 9, 2010
    I have several pair of Smartwool socks. I love their ski socks as well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gonzo from Olympia WA on Tuesday, March 9, 2010
    wear at home to keep my feet warm; like light weight moccassins
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Better than moccasins, Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Boulder Creek, CA on Wednesday, March 3, 2010
    SmartWool are my favorite socks, I can wear these to work, to bike in, and to sleep in... I find this ankle length to be the most comfortable, now I just want more colors!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 13