SmartWool PhD Running Light Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Let lightly cushioned SmartWool PhD Running Light Micro socks be the one thing you aren't running from.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CodeMonkey from San Jose, CA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I'm going to return these. I bought them thinking that they would be a below-the-ankle no-show sock (due to the contoured shape and tab at the back) but I found these to be the same height as the quarter crew, which was weird. The toe seams on this sock were also very obvious and made the sock misshapen in the toe box area. Also, they were way thicker than other smartwool socks I've ordered before, to the point where I would have to go up a whole shoe size to accommodate them.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky, Bunches Up, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Feet from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I ordered a small, but the socks were too big. I would return, but will give them to a niece instead. Smartwool is one of my favorite brands, for performance, comfort, and durability so it is disappointing these were too big.
    • Best Uses: Running, Team Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Portland, OR on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    These fit well. Great for running.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COMMUTERGUY from MARYLAND on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    I'VE WORN BETTER SMARTWOOL SOCKS. SENT THESE BACK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aron from AZ on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Great socks. Not so stinky :)
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Like my socks comfy from Norfolk, va on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    I place high value on comfortable, stylish socks that keep my feet dry. Smart wool, top date, is the only company that consistently delivers. I love these socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimm the Runner from Omaha, NE on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    Excellent athletic socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GunShy from Western New York on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    These are so great for running, especially on hot days. They wick the moisture and stay low on the ankle, all while supporting your feet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon Mom from Near Portsmouth NH on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Smart wool is consistently superior and reliable. This is a great low sock that does not dissapear into my shoes at the heel. I reach for it first with a huge selection and wish I could trade them all in for this style!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Mom who loves the Outdoors from San Antonio, TX on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    We love these socks! Comfy and cozy. My husband ordered a bunch for the family and they're fantastic. We're buying more soon.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.