SmartWool PhD Ski Light Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Ski Light socks introduce their legendary merino wool fabric to new fitting technology for superior comfort and lasting durability.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Reviewed by estmkl from Washington state on Monday, December 15, 2014
    FYI: the irregular sticker washes off in a wash or two
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robyn from nc on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Ive been wearing these for a while and have gone thru several washes. holding up good,and seem to be warm enough.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Buff from Milwaukee on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    While lounging in my base layer, I donned some shorts from STP. I also had this pair of socks on when I entered a local Papa Murphy's Pizza. Immediately one of the workers became ecstatic about the style of the socks. So upon returning home, I immediately gave him a STP Flyer so he could get his style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dabarlo from Northern New York on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Can't beat Smartwool socks....Great fit along with warmth and comfort. Iv'e enjoyed many of there products over the years and Sierra Tradings service is outstanding as is the selection...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Fishing from Alaska on Monday, July 7, 2014
    Great socks. The "light" version is nice. I've had a number of the heavier ones which always seemed like too much. It'll be interesting to see how long the heels hold up - as that seems to be the first spot to fail on the heavier designs.
  • Reviewed by ABC from USA on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Be aware of the intentionally unnoticeable "2nds" that leads the description for these socks on Sierra Trading Post's website. That is important because these are not retail grade socks. These are irregulars which the manufacturer deemed unsuitable for retail sale.

    Normally I wouldn't care too much because the imperfections are usually too minor to be a concern. HOWEVER, every one of these Smartwool "2nds" socks comes with a HUGE "IRREGULARS" stamp on the side of the sock, surrounded by a box. This stamp is intentionally BOLD by Smartwool, but Sierra Trading Post does not state anywhere in their description that these socks have this obnoxious stamp on them. The stamp is in fact 2.5" x .5"in size and VERY NOTICEABLE.

    If you will never take off your shoes in front of others, then no worries. If you do ever plan to wear these socks with no shoes in front of others, they will definitely see this label.
  • Reviewed by Traveling Family 12 from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Just the same product you see in local ski stores for $24. Perfect buy with feel good discount.
  • Reviewed by SteveP from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These are my first pair of PhD's and I love them. The fit is perfect and the compression is just right. Never know these are seconds!
  • Reviewed by Greg from Big sky mt. on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    The very best ever, ski or hiking sock. Doesn't bunch up in boot, and wicks moister away well.gre
  • Reviewed by et from cali on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    great for snowboard boots.. Warm, but not to thick
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.