SmartWool PhD Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

2nds. Made with merino wool, SmartWool's PhD Ski medium cushion socks naturally regulate temperature, wick moisture and repel odors — perfect for the slopes.

Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uthinkimaqt from Jackson, Mo. on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Stylish, comfortable, and do what you expect them to do... Keep your feet warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doctorsoandso from Norfolk, VA on Friday, February 15, 2013
    these socks are great. everyone knows smart wool is the way to go. skied in them several days without washing them...just as warm the last day i wore them, and they didn't smell a bit. they're very long, coming up all the way to my knees, essentially, which, if i had any complaints, would be it. BUT, in their defense, they didn't fall down after a full day of skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Westchester NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These socks are longer than you might expect, easily reaching to the knee. Comfortable and warm especially given the light weight and apparent thinness of material. Unclear why these are marked as seconds, I did not observe anything out of the ordinary aside from that label.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wag from mn. on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Bought them for my son..He wears them when he walks in the morning before work. We live in Minnesota,cold weather. He loves them and this is his second pair. I have bought many pair for myself from Sierra...Smart wool rules!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Di from Suffield, Connecticut on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I enjoy wearing Smartwool socks 3 seasons of the year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sircricket from colorado on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    good service
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowMountainsRiversGuy from Jackson, WY on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I bought these for my wife for her birthday, to replace some older SmartWool ski socks that were finally wearing out. Not sure what makes these "2nds" as it's impossible to find any flaws. The only thing we have both learned, over time, is to always buy one size range smaller than our shoe size, especially for SmartWool ski socks. It helps keep the heel nice and tight for the entire life of the sock, and the sock never feels too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sen from west sacramento on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Love it for sportswear in cold season. Knee high socks are excellent with skirts and shorts. Keeps me warm and breathable without blisters at all. Will only wear smartwool socks. The PHD series last me for 4+ years and have not shed any wool. Wash and airdry is the key.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Cleveland, Ohio on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Smartwool products are great! The wife loves using them in the winter or just wearing them around the house to stay warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buk from Denver, CO on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    This is the 3rd or 4th pair I have purchased of this sock. They are fantastically long. I am greatful to have a sock that actually goes to my knee. When I want / need warmth of the lower leg these are the socks. When it gets really cold I wear them under another pair of heavier socks and life is grand. Great combination for snow backpacking and camping.

    Side note: Because they come in so many great / unique colors laundry is easy. I have purchased a different color each time and they easily match post drying.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.