SmartWool PhD Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD ski socks offer the legendary comfort and moisture-wicking performance of merino wool, and add medium weight cushioning in the shin and throughout the foot for shock-absorbing performance from first chair to apres ski.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by SS from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I wore these bright and fun socks hiking up by Lake Superior in the fall when it was starting to get cold and these really helped keep we warm! I like the feeling of tall socks that fit a little tighter around my shins and calf muscles. I do like to wear them around campus and they work great for skiing. Overall these are a very stylish and practical option for many activities if you are looking for warmth. I have yet to notice anything I don't like about the socks. Sierra Trading Post always has the lowest price for Smartwool socks, so you're in the right place!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mango on the mountains from Colorado on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    They are thick enough and very comfortable. Maybe a little longer would be even better, but I'm ok with the length. Like the pattern too. Would buy more of these if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Got them for my kid, she loves them
  • Reviewed by VonKountzavich from Steilacoom, WA on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I'm 5 feet tall and wear a size 5.5 shoe. I have lots of Smartwool socks and ordered a small as usual.

    These are described as "over the calf," but on me they land just above mid-calf. Not tall enough to be under the knee, but not so short that they are under the calf muscle. They hit at the top 3/4 of the calf muscle, which I'm pretty sure will quickly become uncomfortable. But they were only $10, so not worth sending them back. I'll be sure to get the ski sock length next time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly feet from Georgia on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I love these socks so much that I purchased the purple pair AND the black pair! They are extremely comfortable, and I love the extra cushioning. I have a size 7 (women's) foot, but the small fits me very well. I love Smartwool for the warmth, and these socks are no exception!
  • Reviewed by Giulia the Italian visitor from Michigan on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Perfect socks. they fit very well, and above all are really warm, without itch!
    Recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HousewifeOC from California on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I received the socks that is black color with irregular print. I did not receive a colorful design socks as same as listing photo. I called a customer service but she could not help for exchange, so I returned the item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by megz from Kansas on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I get cold very easily and absolutely hate having cold feet. We've had some really wet and cool weather recently and these socks kept my feet warm and comfortable without being too hot. They fit tightly so it's easy to get them into boots without scrunching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active from New England on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    As always, a fantastic fit, great feel- and oh-so-gorgeous!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrassValleyGal from Grass Valley on Monday, September 29, 2014
    These could be a five-star sock, but I don't ski anymore and should have realized that ski socks are different then regular socks. These are too thick for me and I'll have to return them, but only because they are not what I wanted and didn't realize it. The pattern is nice and the quality looks good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #