Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD V2 Snowboard Socks - Merino Wool, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD V2 Snowboard socks offer the legendary comfort and moisture-wicking performance of merino wool, medium-weight cushioning throughout for outstanding on-slope performance in soft and firm snow conditions.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews 4.605263 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GD from NY on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    These items were marked seconds, and bought as such. Completely satisfied with the purchase. They had mild over threading, or loops on the bottom of the socks, the same in both. At first i worried it would be an issue being on the bottom of the sock, but nope completely fine. For the price, i was happy with the purchase.

    The socks themselves are also great. I am skinny and long legged, these fit perfectly. they hold tight all day (might adjust once or twice in a 8 hour day and very minute)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Santa Fe on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    Again, these snowboard socks are very warm, nice looking, comfortable. Everything I would expect from SmartWool.
    I would have given these 5 stars, but they are seconds, and have a few minor flaws.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Fairbanks, AK on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    Smart wool socks usually run $20+ at local sporting good stores. Sierra is the best place to buy these high quality socks. I'm a size 8-9 in women's shoes and the M fit perfectly on me. I'm 5'3" and it comes to the bottom tip of my knee. They are incredibly warm and are moisture wicking. I don't feel like I'm standing in my sweat when I wear them.
  • Reviewed by PRS10 from San Diego on Friday, July 10, 2015
    Never disappointed with Smartwool Socks. Buy them for myself and others quite often. They say 2nds, but I can't see anything wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Rose from WY on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    My husband really likes Smartwool socks----except these. He was looking for tall over the calf socks, and these accomplished that goal. Unfortunately, they were extremely narrow and tight, cutting off the circulation at the top of the sock, leaving a deep indentation after removal. He has thinner than usual calves due to a medical condition, so if these were too tight for him, a person with average calves would have a more severe problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel from Arizona on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Personally, I love SmartWool products and own many myself. I bought these particular socks as a gift for my dad, who is in charge of shoveling snow at his house and at the business he works at in Nebraska. The day after receiving these socks, he told me that he had just shoveled snow in -20 degree F temps and his feet felt fine. I'd say the socks did their job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caballo Mark from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Great socks and a fantastic value. Comfy and long lasting...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased as Usual from New Mexico on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Just wore them once, to the zoo on a cool day. They were soft, comfortable, and stayed up. I'm pleased, would purchase them again. I buy all my socks, always wool, from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.E.N. from Iowa on Monday, October 20, 2014
    My husband loves these in the winter when it's drafty. Sometimes his office is cool and these are just enough to make him more comfortable. Fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from NJ on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Got these at a fraction of the price at the store, let alone at the resort.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4