SmartWool PhD Ultra Light Mini Crew Socks - Merino Wool (Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The SmartWool PhD ultra light mini crew running socks are just what the doctor ordered for runners who demand high-performance cushioning and cool, dry comfort.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 105 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GatorTom from Asheville, NC on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Product was a gift for my girlfriend. Quality,style, and color were as advertised and she was pleased. Have not actually used them yet so can't comment on durability, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JennFolds5 from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I use this product for outdoor recreation, indoor recreation, running, walking, and daily activities. I rather enjoy using these because they maintain warmth, comfort, and durability. This brand holds up and has a good reputation for good reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weatherbs from Michigan on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Fun color to add to my wardrobe. The fit and feel were just as I expected from Smartwool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elsbethp from Oklahoma on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I first learned about Smartwool socks when I did research for snowboarding socks. Baught several pair for my son last year. This year he said all he wanted for Christmas were more smartwool socks, and this coming from a 26 year old. I thought if he gave them two thumbs up, I should also try them. Loved them so much I purchased 4 more pairs in different sizes and looks. All are comfortable, wick moisture away to keep my feet dry and they smell fine at the end of the evening. I'm replacing all my socks with Smartwool socks a little at a time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anlaug from Minnesota on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I liked my socks so much that I gave some to my daughter, friend, and husband.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Blemishes Do Not Show, Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel from indiana on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I use these for work. I am on my feet all day and these are comfortable with my shoes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest gal from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, October 8, 2012
    These are supportive and comfortable socks that wick well. I no longer run but power-walk for an hour or more per day for exercise, and they are great for that. Also good for short hikes and general wear.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hubby in Training from Michigan on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Our entire family enjoys wool and these are holding up well - per my wife.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Good For Daily Use, Need Thicker For Hiking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Made Wife Happy
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alylou from Wisconsin on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    many miles, no blisters!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by short Chris from Portland, OR on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Fit was good, but have returned them. Was looking for socks with cusioning and even though SmartWool's own tag on the actual product claims to have extra cushioning, I could not feel it. Other SmartWool socks I ordered at the same time had a similar description about cushioning and WERE cushioned. I wanted socks with that cushy feel underneath -- it is one of those little pleasures of life to feel such softness under your feet all day long.
    • Best Uses: Returned
    • Cons: Not Cushioned
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 105 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.